You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Arsenic Lullaby- COMIC-CON AT HOME PREVIEW-ISH

I have been attending the San Diego Comic-Con for about two decades.
Right up until they decided to do applications on-line and via lottery (and me being homeless... just try to fill out a form, address, CC... all blank)

Anyway, what i really miss is artists alley.
Where i can go talk to all the upcoming artists and see their work.
All the indie publishers. A great place to spend money! Right into the artists' pocket.

These also were the least crowded areas of the floor.

I will miss that, and don't know if i will ever return.
These were my people


I would really like to hear your takes on Diamond, DC and Marvel.
For a while there, it was looking like comic book publishing was not going to be printed or delivered, and DC and Marvel didn't do anything to assuage my worst fears.

So, what are your thoughts on the future of this industry?

Phil Foglio embraced the new long ago.
Releasing his comic tri-weekly on a website, and later by print with pre-sales

What do you think?

Sort:  

I think I put in about 7-10 years before they went to the lottery system, which wasn't great for me as an exhibitor because many of my regular fans that I spent years acquiring couldn't get in.

My take on the industry and alla that...would take me a looooonnng time to type. But I'll cover it over the two live streams
ALLIVESTREAMTEMP2.jpg
( probably more so the second one) so come by and hangout on 'em!