You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Great Eras of comic book titles- WEIRD TALES OF THE FUTURE

Congratulations @arseniclullaby! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Revolution - Call for missions
Vote for us as a witness to get one more badge and upvotes from us with more power!
Sort:  

happy birthday, huh? an upvote would have been nice. Oh...I see here, if I vote for you I get an upvote. so...you're using you wealth to get power over the blockchain. Gee whiz that sounds like what Sun did doesn't it.

Yes, happy birthday @arseniclullaby🙂 2 years being around is a great reason to celebrate! So cheers to you 🥂
I checked your blog and see you are doing great! - why so bitter my friend? I don't think what we do is in any way comparable to Sun. We do a lot of hours of work every day for the community without any payment whatsoever. If people want to support that they can, if not, they don't have to. Anyone that engages with us get's an upvote - no difference between people that voted or didn't vote. If you don't want to get any notifications anymore just write the word "STOP" next time and we wount bother you anymore 🙂
We wish you a nice start of the week,
cheers,
@lizanomadsoul from hivebuzz team

I'm not bitter, I loathe bots, which is what you appeared to be. I also find it rude it make no mention of the content in the post you are replying to, and then lobby for a witness vote. Time and effort goes into a blog/post it is poor form to make no note of if when responding, and flies in the face of what this community is about.

Well we are not a bot @arseniclullaby! Here are real people behind the account 🙂 We don't mention the content of the post because with our notifications its more about you and your account. The achievements you did on the blockchain, which are reasons to celebrate 😉 Our goal is to motivate users to keep being active and we monitore the activities and other things like challenges and meetups so they can be proud of achieving something. We respect that you have another view of support for the community. As I said. Feel free to stop this notifications if you dont like what we do.
Cheers, liz

Why would I want you to cease commenting here? I'm finding your responses fascinating and educational, not only to myself but the entire creative community.

for example, you say-
"We don't mention the content of the post because with our notifications its more about you and your account. The achievements you did on the blockchain, which are reasons to celebrate"

I dare say none of us would have thought that our content and the quality of it was somehow separate from the "account" and it's "achievements". See, fools that we all are, we thought the content and it's quality is what caused whatever achievement we have accomplished here, be it crypto, followers, or longevity. I'm sure glad you let us know, that they are separate in your mind(s).
GOOD TO KNOW!

I am genuinely curious further, please do enlighten us all about what you said here- "We do a lot of hours of work every day for the community". What precisely do you do?

Thanks in advance

Look. If you want to know more about our project before you go out and evaluate projects/people/behaviours without further information, you are free to go to our account blog and check out the guide provided for everyone to see. Additionally, our proposal will be out within the next 2 days listing exactly what we do exactly, for what purpose, how long etc., no need to write it down for you here.

BTW, some could also think that doing a power down or cashing out HIVE is not the beneficial community thought we all aim to go to. But that's up to you to decide. - Seems like you don't feel good at this platform no matter what I say or do. Wish you a nice week.
Cheers, liz

You get more and more interesting the more you talk.

I'd like ALL THE CREATIVES out there to let this parting shot from her sink in--- "Some could also think that doing a power down or cashing out HIVE is not the beneficial community"

She seems to think that my benefit here to the community is how much hive I have/keep here. That's what we are dealing with here.

TWO YEARS I have been here giving world class professional level content and insight, that can be enjoyed, shared, and shared on other platforms to bring people here, as have many of you...and she's concerned about how much hive I have. You can't make this sh*t up.

I went to her page, as she suggested...this was her suggestion, her example of what they do for the community. You're gonna think I'm making this up, so I screen captured it. And no, I didn't cut anything off. that's all there is. soak it in.

Badges.JPG

Following ONE person...a handful of posts, and all of them crypto block chain gibberish. that no average social media user would know nor care about. NO creative content, no sharing of any creative content.

Some arcane drive about handing out "badges" seems to be the focus. HEY...YOU...hardly anyone here even knows how to see their badges, knows what they are for and NO ONE on the outside looking in is going to give a rats ass. I see not one single solitary thing there that is going to bring in new people from outside of Hive.

But I do thank you for being a perfect example of the disconnect and lack of understanding of what makes something grow.