Nerd By Northwest #186 – “KISS That Old Look Goodbye”

in COMIC BOOKS fan/pro4 years ago (edited)

Pete's character discovers a new side effect from his magic artifact...

Nerd By Northwest #186 – “KISS That Old Look Goodbye”
(Click on the image to see the full-size version)


Even though the band KISS reached the height of its fame before my time (or at least before I was old enough to be aware of them), it was still near impossible for an American kid to grow up in the 80's & 90's and not know who they were.

That said, I haven't even THOUGHT about KISS in ages, so I have no idea where the inspiration for this comic came from. I'm sure there's an extremist church group somewhere out there that'd be convinced this inspiration (not to mention the Dungeons & Dragons game being referenced herein) is the work of the devil. Thankfully, most of those people are also the least likely to own a computer, much less read webcomics... 😁


Want to see the other Nerd By Northwest webcomics? Use the convenient links below!

First
Previous
Next

Sort:  

Aaaaand now I have ideas for the library D&D game I DM if we are ever allowed to resume.

Well if you like that, here's another thing to ponder: FOUR different weapon artifacts of elemental evil, FOUR original band members?... 😈

👋 Hi @northwestnomad, I was flipping through the blockchain and stumbled on your work! You've been upvoted by Sketchbook / a community for design and creativity. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon.

Join the Sketchbook Community