You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Great Eras of Comic Book Titles - The Punisher and Moon Knight

Back in the days when I was buying comics every month, Punisher was one of the two MARVEL titles I liked a lot (the other was Savage Sword of Conan). Punisher plots were more realistic and down-to-earth compared with the superhero mumbo-jumbo in the other titles (with noticeable exceptions like the original Secret Wars). Unfortunately, we did not have the full line of MARVEL where I lived and ebay was not a thing back then. So, the only time I met Moon Knight was in a Spider-Man story -- it is important to notice that since I still remember the appearence after 30 years, it must have been a very good story & character indeed.

Thanks for the post!

Sort:  

Secret Wars was such a great storyline, and back in that era...with even a cameo or guest appearance being rare, I almost couldn't believe my eye when I saw the cover for issue no.1 Hahaha
Conan was just not a book I could get into, even though the illustrations were top notch. For whatever reason the swords and magic type stuff never appealed to me, but I will admit to being alone on that among anyone who knows a good comic book when they see one. Conan is considered one of the best series of all time.

Moon Knight does have certain charm to him that you remember, don't he? Something about the character, as seemingly standard as he is, is somewhat compelling.