You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Great Eras of comic book titles- Marvel's Secret Wars

in COMIC BOOKS fan/pro4 years ago (edited)

I remember that series. It came out at the tail end of my comic buying days. Yeah, the cameos were rarer, outside of great series such as Marvel Two in One, Marvel Team up and Brave and Bold.

When you get to issue 10, you'll understand that Doctor Doom is an absolute, mentally unbreakable...badass.

I hated back in the 70's when the FF would be fighting him and turned out at the end to be one of his robots. Was complicated as the robots all believed they actually were him as well. He was one of the mor eintriguing bad guys as well, using a mix of technology and sorcery.

Thanks for the blast from the past. If i had all the comics from when I was a kid now (my mom through them out) I would be wealthy). Feel bad for kids today that have to shell out 5-10 bucks for a comic. I remember back when they went up to a quarter, the shock of it jumping up so high.

Sort:  

ah yes, the ole Marvel Team-up and Two in one. There was some solace in those, but they always felt...vapid in a way. They had no real effect on the continuity of either character of the Marvel Universe as a whole, but we took what we could get then, huh? haha
worse than these kids having to pay 5-10 a comic is the lack of value in most of them as far as story, creativity, and even illustration. Ah well, all I can do is make sure mine are worth the cover price.