"Poor Thomas (and a melodramatic bird...)" by Richard F. Yates (Holy Fool)

I've been watching a lot of Cartoonist Kayfabe and it inspired me to make a comic...

img_0.5452305781754008.jpg
[Ballpoint pen on reclaimed cardboard with digital embellishments and color.]

I'm a believer in speed drawing. I think, from first pen stroke to final digital embellishments, this piece took about an hour. (I'm slow, and I have TONS of interruptions...)

Anyway, I'm happy with the demise of poor Thomas...

I also drew this today:

img_0.5314495028570172.jpg
[Digital drawing drawn on my phone...draw draw draw...]

That bird seems to be having a bad day... (I might need to call him later and make sure he's okay...)

That's it for today! This was post #21 of 30 in the April #HiveBloPoMo challenge! We're well on our way to MAY! Hooray!!!

---Richard F. Yates (Holy Fool)