Comic Book Adds for the Week

20201018_135614.jpg

Another week finished, and some more additions came through the mail this week. I preordered a bunch of books during the lockdown, and it amazes me that once I open a package, I'll see a book and go "oh yeah, I remember I ordered that one." Good thing for secret credit cards; it's all blur when I pay them down, and I have no idea what is still heading this way.

I got a lot of Momokos again this week and really got quite lucky with my last add (below). I remember seeing it on Things From Another World for $35 USD and snagged it up. I may not get those hot Scorpion Comic releases (ever), but I do get lucky every once in a while.

20201018_135555.jpg

First up is Momoko's Dark Nights: Death Metal 3, with a cover appearance of the Robin King. I banked on the scarcity of the set (trade was listed at 3000 copies, minimal trade at 1500 copies, and the virgin at 1000 copies) and the belief that perhaps the Robin King will have some legs in the DC Universe. Even if that isn't the case, this Robin King art is fantastic.

20201018_135614.jpg

Up next is a Comics From Canada exclusive, Archie Halloween Spectacular. This set still hasn't sold out, but I grabbed it because I love the Momoko art and the set is limited to 400 copies. I like scarcity, I like Momoko, and I think my daughter will be happy I bought this one in the future.

20201018_135640.jpg

Next up is Momoko Wynd issue 2. The color cover is a 1:25 ratio, and the sketch was limited to 500 copies. If the series were turn up as streaming content, my guess would be these will hold value. You can't go wrong with Tynion too, currently.

20201018_135655.jpg

I'm very happy to have preordered this Stillwater A-cover. There is lots of buzz with Zdarksy's new series, and it's a slow burn. If this could get anywhere near the level of popularity as Something Is Killing..., this could be a nice long term hold.

20201018_135736.jpg

And last but certainly not least is Champions 1, the Momoko 1:50 issue. This was my one lottery win this year, as I have no idea how it made it to my house for under $40 USD. Sales are over $100 USD currently; if this turns out to be my daughter's Ghost Spider, I will be ecstatic I had a small win this week for her.

That's it for this week...hoping everyone is having a wonderful, safe, and relaxing October Sunday afternoon!