Comic Book Adds To the Hattie Collection

20200927_144717.jpg

I somehow managed to order two of the above; DCeased Dead Planet 1 fourth print by Peach Momoko. Oh well...it's a cool cover, but I don't think this one will appreciate much in value as it was heavily pre-ordered. I can't win them all, right? Here are some other adds I received this week:

20200927_144636.jpg

Venom 27, Peach Momoko store variant. There was no print run on this one (I'm guessing 1500 virgin/3000 trade), but I grabbed this one as it has several things going for it. It's a) limited Momoko, b) it features the first full appearance of Codex, and c) it has the first appearance of an Agent Venom from an alternate reality. The Knull on the cover is pretty nasty looking too. I'm also trying to seek out Momoko's sketch variant of this issue too.

20200927_144706.jpg

Here is another Momoko I received this week; the photo doesn't do this one justice. The color scheme on this one is amazing. The trade was limited to 2000 copies and the virgin 800. I snagged this one due to its scarcity.

20200927_144734.jpg

This next one was a pure FOMO buy. Magnificent Ms. Marvel 13, 2nd print. I had the first print of this issue, as it features an appearance by a new character called Amulet. I noticed this one had sold online ahead of NCBD last week, panicked, and overspent on this one. I'll keep an eye on the print run for this one, but this might have been another buy this week that I should have waited on. Hey, I'm the first to admit...I'm still figuring this hobby and investment out.

That's it for my adds this week; let me know if you grabbed any of the same or are looking at some other adds. Thanks as always for stopping by.

Sort:  

👋 Hi @sagesigma, I was flipping through the blockchain and stumbled on your work! You've been upvoted by Sketchbook / a community for design and creativity. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon.

Join the Sketchbook Community