Comic Book Speculation


Image Source

I don't know if people are going stir crazy in January or what...but some of this week's offerings are going for an amazing amount of money on eBay this morning. And though Leofinance hates it, there is some money that can be made today if you find any of these issues at cost at your local shop. Let's dig in already :


Image Source

This Jenny Frison 1:25 is moving up very quickly. Sales already are documented in the $125 - $160 USD for a book that should cost $25USD. Some current listings are clearing $200USD. I get it; I can't imagine a lot of stores ordered 25 copies of Star Wars Doctor Aphra. Supply and demand, for certain...I am not getting this book. The A-Cover is doing pretty good too at $+$10 USD in sales:


Image Source


Image Source

This second print is getting $15 - $20 USD right now on Ebay. Not a bad flip if you were inclined for a $5 USD book. I'm passing on this one too.


IMage Source

Adam Hughes has a winner this week (it's been a bit, right?), but his 1:50 Black Cat is getting $75-80 USD on Ebay as of today. Another one I will be passing on.

The only one I did get this week that was sold out online was this one :


Image Source

this one isn't moving much in terms of price, but I had to grab it for the red hair and story (a Russian conspiracy wherein Russian folk tales are weaponized...I like it).

I might also grab this one as price is in line with the ratio size:


Image Source

Is it just me or does that sounds very mystical? Well, I'll find out soon enough.

That's it for stuff I'm seeing this week - good luck out there today if you are out and about!

Sort:  

Those Aftershock comics are pretty damn good! I wish I had a larger budget to be able to support them more.

Yeah, I definitely agree - I've kind of started supporting the indies more of late (when the budget allows for it, of course). I actually just started their E-Ratic last night and have to say I enjoyed it quite a bit.

Your post has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Try https://ecency.com and Earn Points in every action (being online, posting, commenting, reblog, vote and more).
Boost your earnings, double reward, double fun! 😉

Support Ecency, in our mission:
Ecency: https://ecency.com/proposals/141
Hivesigner: Vote for Proposal

thanks so much! I great appreciate the support!