Comic Book Speculation


Image Source

It's a quiet week in the world of comic books. The amount of big dollar flips on eBay are actually quite low. I'm not sure if it's the January doldrums, or something else...but everyone's wallet needs a break at times. Right?

Despite being limited in books to grab this week that you will either a) hold long term as a collector (such as myself) or b) flip them on a secondary market to make a few dollars, there are a few we can look at this week. Let's begin, shall we?


Image Source

No real surprise here. Star Wars books have been doing very well of late after the success of The Mandalorian. I'm still waiting to get my first edition copy of High Republic,, which is getting solid resale value to this day. If you see this $4 USD book at the store today, take a flier and grab it. It's getting $18 - $22 UDS on eBay currently.


Image Source

Damn it, I knew I should have preordered this one. I hope you find this one out there in the wild, as it is getting over $30 USD in sale value for a $3 USD comic book. Damn it! I guess when it doubt, buy Behemoth comics! The story actually looks good, too....


Image Source

this one isn't tearing up the charts, but this cool Momoko 1:25 is currently around ratio on eBay. I'm only adding it there because I'll be trying to get this one for a bit under ratio.


Image Source)

Speaking of ratios and Andolfo, the artist's 1:25 ratio for Something is Killing 14 is getting over $50-$60 USD. I would only get this one if price falls back to the $20 USD range, but given there are supposedly only 500 copies out there, I doubt that will happen.


Image Source

And last, but not least, we find the "secret VHS variant" for Stake 1. Grab it if you see it...sales are in the $50 USD range , with listing already clearing $70 USD. Good luck!

That's it for this week. I wish you much luck if you venture out to your local store this morning.

Sort:  

I am personally overdue for a trip to the store; I'm sure they'll be glad to see me to purchase out the box I have. I don't even know what to expect this week month! It'll be like Christmas again.

I hear you on that - some of the stories out there have been a lot of fun to read.

The ghosts comic book arts are really amazing

what is that? Who publishes that book? thx

You are a comic books business man. It seems that these books are really good.

ha, well I don't flip comics...I just buy and hold them for my daughter's future collection. I"ve been publishing these weekly though for people who are interested in maybe making some money. I try to target books with good profit potential each week based off of what one could buy it for at their local store and then turn around and sell it on something like eBay.