Comic Books Of Interest for 11.11.2020


Image Source

This is the week of Punchline! The Joker's new girlfriend gets a book of her own, and as you can imagine, there are covers galore out there! Personally, I still think you'd do better to go out and buy Batman 89 and Year of the Villain: Hell Arisen 3 for long term investment. The only variant I picked up was this sweet Momoko, but given book run size, I don't expect it to blow up in price:


Image Source

Here are some other books you should keep an eye out for today should you venture to your local shops this morning. It's an extremely quiet week for once! Your wallets will thank you!


Image Source

This cool 1:10 ratio for the new series Scarenthood looks like a solid buy with sales in the $15-20 USD range. I like the premise of this series too...I can see this one getting picked up on Netflix. If that happens, the ratio should have some upside value.

This beautiful Marked virgin isn't popping in sales values ($8-9 for the Brian Haberlin virgin), but it's a piece of art in and of itself. Gorgeous!

As I said, that's it! Easy enough...I didn't get a chance to share what I'm looking forward to read this week, but I definitely am curious about Scarenthood and the new Lovecraft influenced Miskatonic 1. I grabbed the 1:15 ratio too:


Image Source