Comics To Look Out For This Weekend


Image Source

Last week only had the one book I wanted to get, but from what I can see on eBay, the quality of Black Jack Demon seems iffy. Lots of scuffs and bruises on covers and spines currently listed on eBay...do I spend $20 USD for something like that? I don't know...I'm thinking about it. If price keeps dropping, I might take the plunge and invest in it.

This week has a few more options for you should you choose to get out in the wild and look for books at your local comic books shop. So without further haste, let's dig it!


Image Source

This *Future State : Gotham * issue #2 1:25 ratio is an Artgerm and is getting +$40 USD with multiple sales on eBay. If you were to see that one at a reasonable price, this would be an easy flip on eBay this weekend. Don't forget, everyone loves the Bat! (Well, most do anyway!)


Image Source

This one is pretty cool; it's a $4 USD book, but featuring the artwork of Kevin Eastman, collectors are paying upwards of $20 USD on eBay to get a copy. I like this one...I think I'll add this one to my watch list.


Image Source

This Optimus Prime, 1:10 variant by Freddie Williams, is pretty slick. I'm not the biggest Transformers fan, but if you want to flip it, you can get $20 USD on eBay right now.


Image Source

This 2nd print of Black Widow is yet another ratio at 1:25. Sales are over $+50 USD currently...so that's a profit opportunity as well.

The next one is a flyer...not much sales data yet, but this is one you could keep an eye out for this weekend should you choose to speculate. Lots of open prices at +$10 USD for covers A and B.


Image Source

Cover A


Image Source

Cover B

And of course a ratio at 1:25 that has an open bid over $100 USD currently:


Image Source

I will probably grab cover A for $4 USD if it's at my shop this weekend.

There is also a Nottingham 2 2nd print that isn't getting much love on eBay, but I want to read the story, so that's another one I'll keep an eye on.

That's all I'm seeing this week; not much for me, but definitely will be picking up that TNMT today. Thanks as always for stopping by, and drop a line!

Sort:  

Wow, is Marvel returning to having a gazillion Spider Man titles at the same time? I know I've completely lot track of the number of X-titles that are out there. It gets difficult to keep up!

Yeah, I can't keep up with Marvel any longer either; I think the last title I was reading was Immortal Hulk but then that fell apart with some crossover thing they were doing. I am looking forward to Moonknight though; I love my Moonknight