Tigra, QuickPaint

I totally forgot she has a tail.

Tigra has been in the Avengers for a long time. Probably Marvel comics trying to catch some of the furry fanbase. Created in Clip Studio Paint Pro using my Microsoft Surface Pro 4.

Here's the process gif:

And the Black & White:



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://mccomics.mattslawblog.com/2020/11/07/tigra-quickpaint/
Sort:  

Don't think I've seen her before, but then there are so many comic characters.

Does she know Tony?

Looking that up made me realise he's been around a very long time.

I think Tigra and Tony hard a team up to battle Kraven the Hunter in the 80's.

Kraven-Hunter-Marvel-Comics-Spider-Man-original-b.jpg

As it turns out, every panel during the battle was almost completely orange and fans hated it.

There seems to be a bit of a distinction between "furry" and "anime cat girl". Tigra seems more the latter. So finding her as kinda hot is more acceptable. Right? Right???.... 😊

Oh yeah, totally. At least according to Hank Pym. Or at least the Skrull that had replaced Hank Pym who hooked up with her in the Secret Invasion storyline.

I know he wouldn't have been in Skrull form, but still.... eww.

It does pose an interesting dilemma though... if a Skrull and a Furry hook up, which has the most potential to be embarrassed if it gets out? 😁