You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Falcon and the Winter Soldier...missed the point completely

in COMIC BOOKS fan/pro3 years ago

I've not seen episode 2 yet. The first one was obviously setting the scene. The flying sequence was spectacular, but silly. I heard they have a $25m budget per episode. They are two of the lesser characters of the Avengers, but engaging enough. Do they really have super powers? They are both good fighters with Bucky possibly enhanced a bit. Falcon relies on his gadgets.

Had to laugh that we had a 'going for a bank loan' sequence. I guess they are going for the human aspect and people have pointed out that the Avengers are not actually paid well.

It's a fairly short series, so I will stick with it to see how it develops. It's looking grittier than Wandavision, but Marvel like to have some light-hearted moments. My friends who watched Wandavision all enjoyed it. I watched it with my other half, but I'm not sure she will watch this. She has not seen so many of the movies, but I think she would enjoy them. We watched Aquaman together with our 19 year old son the other week. That was very silly, but a fun couple of hours.

Stay well.