You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Phill from GCHQ - page 93 - The Funeral

in COMIC BOOKS fan/pro4 years ago

That's very touching. There have been a lot of threads in this story and it must be hard to keep track of them.

It is pretty scary how we can be tracked now. Facial recognition will only get better. Technology is catching up with science fiction. You used to have some technical tips from Phill in early strips. Any chance of that coming back?

For some reason the main comic image appears smaller when I click it in peakd and loses resolution when I enlarge it.

!BEER

Sort:  

I actually have a "Phill's security advice" planned and it is actully facial recognition that's the topic. I tend to throw them in when I see it in the story and I think that it has been a while since the last one. They are often hard to fit in, as you have to be very careful to make it both short, funny and factual, but I think they are a fun little detail inspired by the "Crimestoppers" in the old law and order comic, Dick Tracy.

Thanks for sharing the comic on Twitter. I have had a hard time doing all the SoMe chores so it is very much appreciated.

@slobberchops should take note of that tip as he explores abandoned houses.

Sharing stuff around is part of giving back to those who entertain us. I'd love to see you gain lots more readers.