You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Moon Knight a product of urban legend and the mandela affect

The thing about these urban legends is that they have a way of becoming true. As you say, when the kids who heard about them on the school bus started writing the comics, they did integrate these legends into the mythos that is Moon Knight, so he ultimately did become a crackpot, and did end up serving an Egyptian god (who is also, as it turns out, a crackpot).

I was also neither over-nor-under-whelmed by episode 1. I was just 'whelmed.'. I'm pretty sure it'll pick up as the series progresses.

Sort:  

I have seen hints and memes and talk of the egyptian god being a loon too, but I haven't picked up a modern issue in...hell...now that I think about it I hadnt read an issue since I was in college.

"whelmed" was a good word for it. I was pretty much a very cool fleshed out version of the trailer they already released. shrug