Christmas Week and How it was for me - Almere, Netherlands

in Team Ukrainelast year

I remember my 2022 started with so many plans and decisions. In fact, I had some new year's resolutions which completely ruined and became ups and down in February. I lost my job, my career, and my upcoming project plans. But one thing went well due to this war and that is I ended up in Europe (though I wanted to travel to Europe as a traveler) and was able to see a lot of friends. Things didn't go according to plan, I had to left and lose many things, and became a refugee.

Many people say that she is lucky, she ended up in Europe because of war otherwise she never could explore Europe which is entirely wrong. I always had the opportunity for E-visa for 90 days as I was living in Ukraine but due to covid and financial circumstances, I couldn't travel. Is it enough reason to feel lucky to be in Europe!! I don't think so. Mean people will always be mean to me and I shouldn't care because they are not in my shoes.

Anyway, I took a short break from Hive because I was busy. I did extra work this holiday season to earn some extra money. Here if you work on public holidays, you will get an extra 50% so I worked for that. Every day after the hard shifts, I used to come to my room and bed was my only companion. I was so tired that I used to fall asleep after work.


png_20221229_113400_0000.png


I don't celebrate Christmas but this year Santa arrived early for me and Gigi. After a lot of sadness, struggle, and hardship finally I was able to feel happiness and joy. After coming to Europe, life was not like before but still, life is good.

December was all about celebration and exploration. I bought a lot of gifts for the people and I was able to give them to only a few people who were around me. I still need to send many because now I am surrounded by a lot of people who love me.

This was the busiest holiday season and Xmas eve for me which was unexpected. I received a lot of gifts; thoughtful gifts from the core of people's hearts.

A lot of good things happened within this one week. I went to see the Avatar movie in 3D which was great, I went to see Amsterdam's 11th light festival which I will share soon with you. I ate good Turkish, Mexican, and Indian food; got drunk like crazy, and explored a beautiful castle in the Netherlands with someone special from Hive (the story will be here soon). 1 week felt like a dream. Holiday spirit this year brought joy only for me I felt. I never felt so loved and special in my entire life.


20201202_162840.jpg

20201202_163534.jpg


I had no plans for Xmas but it all happened so suddenly.

Gigi's health improved a lot, her wounds are almost recovered, her health is better and she is happy now. She received a lot of love and gifts as well like her mama.

This year was all about giving back to people from my side. I did a lot of shopping for the people who did a lot for me. At least little things I can do for them, I know they don't expect from me but it's my way of saying thanks.


20221229_091544.jpg

20221229_091614.jpg


Do you remember that large box I got from Santa a few days ago? The letter was from Santa and it was saying I should open it on Christmas eve. Well, I opened it finally but after Christmas eve. The box was sent by Anna (@bulldog-joy) from Germany and finally, I opened it. It was full of good goodies. I already started eating the chocolates I have got so far and becoming fat. Gigi is enjoying her treats every day.

The comfiest and coziest Christmas of my life...


20221226_193717.jpg


Last but not least, a nice gift bag from Switzerland made me shocked. The gifts were thoughtful though she thinks that these gifts are not enough. She was confused about what to give me and she gave me the loveliest gift ever.

The candle "I don't know what to get you for Christmas" made me smile. There was a thoughtful gift and that was a book called " The little book of Joy". I started reading the book already whenever I have time. Pure joy in life and I wonder how she knew that I would love to read such kind of book. Thank you, Martina (@delishtreats)...

I have more to share about her but next time...


20221223_192137.jpg


This 1 week brought so much happiness in my life and this joy kinda helped me to mild my inner pain. I still miss being at my own home and wanted to have my own Christmas eve. But this life is not bad at all. Should I feel proud of being a refugee? No, but I am grateful for all the love I received from my friends.

I also received greetings, gifts, and hugs from the workplace. I don't know about tomorrow but I am happy that today is a good day.

I know I always share my problematic life with you and make you feel bored. Probably many of you might think that when she gonna stop sharing her misery but it is not like that. I write what I feel and I guess that's why people know me and consider me a friend...

Sending a lot of love and hugs to everybody. Thank you for being with me always...


By the way, my Dutch lesson is going crazy, I speak and pronounce horrible Dutch :D :D

Thanks for reading... See you soon...



Love

Priyan...



I am @priyanarc.... An architect, a dreamer, and a passionate writer who loves to write about life. I try to present my own perspective and experiences. Please leave your feedback and criticism because it's the only way I can know and reach your mind and thought easily...



Find me on:


All images used are captured by the author...

Sort:  

Despite the adversity, and how hard it is to be a refugee, reading that you can write in this post that 'life is good' gives me a strong tenderness that brings tears to my eyes, sorry if my comment sounds tearful, but it is what it is.

I'm glad to hear that Gigi is better.

The label on that candle made me laugh a little :)

This thing about learning languages has always seemed difficult for me, I suppose it's because I have problems even in my own native language (personal laugh).

I wish you to be well and that everything improves.

Stay !ALIVE
!LOLZ
!LUV
!PGM

Despite the adversity, and how hard it is to be a refugee, reading that you can write in this post that 'life is good' gives me a strong tenderness that brings tears to my eyes, sorry if my comment sounds tearful, but it is what it is.

I know that feeling because I have been going through the same emotions. I still can't believe how much people love and support me and are always beside me whenever I need them. I thought I would be alone here but in time I met good people who filled my life with joy and happiness. It doesn't matter what the happiness and joy will be for a certain period of time. What matters to me is that these people inspired me and made me courageous...

I still can't believe I am saying this after going through a lot but yea, life wanted to me live and move on...

Learning a language is my weak point and I guess it will take a long time to speak proper dutch with people...

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT - 0.1 THG - tokens to @pedrobrito2004

remaining commands 2

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


@priyanarc! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @pedrobrito2004. (5/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

I'm pleased you've got a bit of joy back in your life. I pray it will continue. Good to know Gigi is well also. As always, take care and I hope 2023 will be a great year for you, as you so deserve it! 💝❤

Thank you for being such a great friend and always praying for me. I was not expecting such joy and happiness in life after seeing traumatic situations in life. It was heartwarming and felt so real...

I wish you a great and lovely new year's eve and I wish 2023 will bring a lot of joy and happiness in your life...

Thank you! Onwards and upwards. 🙂🥰

Well thank you very much for sharing my dear I guess it would be and amazing Christmas and you have such a big celebrations and I think all of those are beautiful and is going to keep up the memory

Thank you so much and yes, I had a good time with the positive and lovely people indeed...

I'm happy to hear that you've regained some happiness in your life. I hope it will go on.
May the Nwe Year bring you stability, @priyanarc!
!LUV

I am also happy being surrounded by a lot of positivity which was really unexpected.

I wish you a prosperous and great new year my friend...

You have received some decent vibes there from around the world as deserved. Nobody deceided to choose what you all have been thorugh, I really feel you guys are handling it super strong and that shines through!

Wishing you all the love and happiness for the upcoming year lil lady!

Thank you so much, because of so much love and support we feel strong and decided to move forward. I really hope the war will end soon so that we can return to our homes and live safely.

I really appreciate all the love, joy, happiness, and support from everyone. Thank you once again for stopping by...

respected always has beautiful time,stay happy and good ameen

Thank you so much, bro, I wish you a happy and joyful new year...

It's good that you spent a few days so happy! How nice that you are surrounded by people with a good heart! May your days continue to be very beautiful, as you say in your post, despite everything, life is good, and we must always be grateful. A hug.

Ya, my present life situation is very complicated but still every single day I feel grateful for being alive, and safe. Life is can some frustrating and cruel sometimes, even many circumstances broke me a part but this week, somehow everything turned out really well...

Thank you for your kind words...

@tipu curate 3

Thank you dear...

You're welcome, Priyan🌹
Hugs and warm wishes from the USA🤗🥂❤

Happy new year dear and I wish you a great new year... Love from NL


~~~ embed:1608623023992758273 twitter metadata:MjE2NTQ1MzMwNnx8aHR0cHM6Ly90d2l0dGVyLmNvbS8yMTY1NDUzMzA2L3N0YXR1cy8xNjA4NjIzMDIzOTkyNzU4MjczfA== ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @pedrobrito2004 ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

$WINE


Congratulations, @theguruasia You Successfully Shared 0.300 WINEX With @priyanarc.
You Earned 0.300 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 3/4 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.150


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

Hello from Ukraine!!!!!
🇺🇦🇺🇦🇺🇦🇺🇦🇺🇦🇺🇦🇺🇦🇺🇦
https://hive.blog/@rgnrc2023

Hi :) Hope you are safe...

We are in Kyiv now.

Stay connected and if you need any help, let me know...

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

HAPPY NEW YEAR

Happy new year dear...