Should we consider religion more than humanity?

in Team Ukraine3 years ago

When I hear loud music with a beat and full volume, Gigi always gives me a look, I don't know why but she does. If you ask me about her look I would say she try to express that please volume low and your song collection is rubbish, LOL... Anyway, I enjoy her look, full of curiosity, and full of anger as well. If I dance and she looks at me thinking what my mom is doing, sometimes she dances too I mean wag her tail and start jumping...I guess only a dog owner will understand my situation and what I am trying to write...

Anyway, it's the end of November and obviously Black Friday and thanksgiving season. I don't know much about Thanksgiving but I am aware of BlackFriday. Last year was different and I was not able to buy something during BlackFriday instead I bought something during Cyber Monday...

This year bought a few things which I was looking for for a long time but couldn't buy because of the price...I went out yesterday so today I stayed at home, gave time to my dog...


20201107_141923.jpg


Today I had a pretty interesting conversation with one of my friends about religion and why she doesn't celebrate Christmas even any celebration. I respect her decision but her logic of not celebrating any occasion is weird. I found it illogical honestly speaking and she is giving priority to her ethics more than humanity. I would have welcomed her decision if she has solid reasons not to celebrate any occasions or anything. When I asked her about her happiness and humanity, she said she enjoys her friends' company. Now I asked her, your friends celebrate occasions right, she said no... I was not there to judge her decision but I said, if you don't celebrate it's okay but at least share your happiness with everyone from the perspective of humanity. Because in the end we all are human and you can't criticize other people's beliefs...


Religion is a controversial topic according to me and as I am not a very religious person so I avoid conversation when it comes to discussing religion. People has their own belief and there are always arguments and justification. Even I don't argue with my dad too about my belief... Yes, I have my own religion but my priority is always humanity first, religion comes later... I don't like categories like black-white, according to me all are human, a piece of flesh and blood...


20201116_124253.jpg


Today I wanna ask you some questions...

Do our color define who we are?

Should we consider religion more than humanity?



Love

Priyan



qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png


Explore Life with Priyan...



Snapchat1407797301.jpg

DSC_0610.JPG


"I am @priyanarc... An architect, a dreamer, and a passionate writer who loves to write about life. I try to present my own perspective and experiences. Please leave your feedback and criticism because it's the only way I can know and reach your mind and thought easily..."

qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png



Find me on youtube...
Don't forget to subscribe to my channel...
You can find me on Twitter...

Original post written by @priyanarc...
All the pictures used are captured by the author...


qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png

ezgif.com-optimize-min.gif

Sort:  

Religion is a way of life . If humanity is not incorporated in this way of life , we have to rethink about our religion.

Well, you are right but many actually don't understand or just don't care about humanity...

True . I guess it's because humans are increasingly being selfish, which has resulted in lack of empathy and hence doesn't worry about other humans at all.

Take a look at God Is Not Great by Christopher Hitchens and we'll see :)

I have to do more research on this topic honestly speaking... :D

Your post has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Try https://ecency.com and Earn Points in every action (being online, posting, commenting, reblog, vote and more).
Boost your earnings, double reward, double fun! 😉

Support Ecency, in our mission:
Ecency: https://ecency.com/proposals/141
Hivesigner: Vote for Proposal