Trip to Bavaria, Kharkiv - Winter Walk, Meet Ordin | My Weekend

in Team Ukraine2 years ago

It was a shivering cold day today like real winter days. The temperature was -14 degrees Celsius and everything was frozen and snowy around due to yesterday's snowfall. Due to climate change and its huge impact, we didn't see much snow around for a long time, snow always gets melted after falling. I haven't been around lately, most of the time stayed at home, keeping myself warm and cozy. I am not a fan of winter but I am also not that person who loves to stay at home 24/7. I go out sometimes for a walk but last week I kept myself locked at home almost. Don't ask me, I was pretty depressed. I went to only megastore or superstore to buy accessories and groceries like a robot and just came home. My work or part-time work will start soon, around the end of January so I am having quite boring days lately.

So suddenly when I got a chance to go to the countryside, I didn't hesitate. I completely ignored the cold, snowy days and was focused on the trip. Of course, it was a short trip, we went to the outside of the city for a change. The location is known as New Bavaria, located at Zhovtnevy District near Kharkiv City. It is a small suburban area, very close to the city with basic utilities.


20220115_143658 (1).jpg

20220115_150845.jpg


Bavaria is an old town considered as a part of Kharkiv city but not developed at all. There are government territorial offices, a supermarket, and of course residential buildings and villas.

I have never been out to the countryside during winter so it was the best chance to see the snowy winter countryside. Very calm, small, and quiet town with nice friendly people who speaks Russian. From the city, one can visit this town by bus or taxi. People mostly use buses or taxis here but those who have cars, are blessed.


20220115_143631.jpg

20220115_143627 (1).jpg

20220115_143632.jpg


We took a taxi and drove to New Bavaria park which was located near the hospital. The area was quite populated and it was an easy spot to start the exploration.


Meet Ordin:


While walking in the park, we have found this beautiful Husky Baby boy. His name was Ordin, 7 month old husky. I have seen husky before and I am familiar with their characteristics a little bit. He was with his owner and was busy sneaking around rather than focusing on humans.


20220115_143704 (1).jpg

20220115_143803.jpg


He was not friendly at all and he doesn't like strangers I think. When he saw me, his eyes were saying like get out, you are on my way. I talked to his owner and took some photos as well. Suddenly he came near to me for a pet and then again he just went away.


20220115_143729.jpg


Huskies love snow and Ordin is not exceptional, he loves the snow in fact he loves playing with the snow. And of course, last but not least he is a very active dog...


20220115_143805.jpg

20220115_143807 (1).jpg


Here are some photos of Ordin's, tried to take some good photos but no luck.

Because of the freezing cold, my hands were shaky and soon I lost interest in taking photos. Unfortunately, I forgot my winter hat at home so I was having a headache in the middle of nowhere because of the cold wind.


20220115_143744.jpg

20220115_143747.jpg

20220115_150926.jpg

20220115_143750.jpg


Honestly, there was nothing to see except bared trees and the snow. There was silence all around and only the sound of freezing cold wind. People say that ice can sing, I never heard the song of the ice. But yesterday I felt the silence of nature today.


20220115_150849.jpg

20220115_150852.jpg


There were not many people around, I guess it was because of the weather and weekend. People preferred staying at home. Somehow old soviet apartment buildings caught my eyes. They are way older than the city buildings. Some of them had broken windows which they tried to fix little for the winter, I wondered if they have any lift or not. I have seen some 6-7 storied buildings do not have any lift, people take stairs.

The sky was cloudy, with no sun but a little bit of bright day.


20220115_150922.jpg

20220115_150845.jpg

20220115_150856.jpg


We walked a little bit here and there and decided to get back home. We spend around 4 hours there, went to the nearest shop for a cup of coffee and walked into the park for a while.

To be honest, my jacket saved me a lot otherwise I would have ended up being sick.

One thing I have realized today, I was feeling cold but I was enjoying the shivering winter. Don't know why but the silence was whispering to me as I needed it. It was mandatory, going out, walking somewhere new where I have never been before.

I was kinda tired today after returning home but I was satisfied. Somehow I left my depression within the snowy park and came home with a new perspective.

Can I live in such a place? I think I can...


20220115_150903.jpg


That's all for today, folks...

Until next time... Have a nice day everyone...

Thanks for reading my blog...



Love

Priyan



qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png


Explore Life with Priyan...



Snapchat1407797301.jpg

DSC_0610.JPG


"I am @priyanarc... An architect, a dreamer, and a passionate writer who loves to write about life. I try to present my own perspective and experiences. Please leave your feedback and criticism because it's the only way I can know and reach your mind and thought easily..."

qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png



Find me on youtube...
Don't forget to subscribe to my channel...
You can find me on Twitter...

Original post is written by @priyanarc (author)...
All the pictures used are captured by the author...


qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png

ezgif.comgifmaker 2.gif

If you want this kind of GIF for yourself, Let me know...

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Wonderful,,,, darun post apu, ei ki amader gigi??? Ore dekhe tou chin e jain, ki sundor lagche, bah bah.
Ar bahirer poribesh ta apu joss dekhe. Borofe borofe sada. Osadharon drissho. Khubi valo laglo apu.

Na apu ata Gigi na, arekta dog jar naam ordin. O husky breed. Ha sada borof dekhte onk sundor lage r proper clothes porle winter enjoy kora jai...

Bavaria is a German state, that's funny. I wonder how the name ended up in UA? You were talking about the cold leaving you in a better state of mind. Check him out, shared it before because I believe in it.

Bavaria is a German state, that's funny. I wonder how the name ended up in UA?

Really? Then I should find the history of the location, must be something hidden :D.

I have heard about ICE Bathe, I always wonder how people do that but many do nowadays and they say, it's good for health. 1 hour 53 minutes in ICE, wow...

Well, that is true, it is all about mindset, body control, and focus... Genious man, thanks for sharing...

Welcome, he has a program one can easy access. Take care dear!

He does seem like an active dog. Always looking forward.

Afterall he is a HUSKY, super active...

I had to deal with the cold today. I got a new phone so I wanted to try out the camera outside. It was so cold and windy that it was painful to take off my gloves to use the phone. I love shooting pics usually but it was just too cold to do anything good today.

Stay warm Priyan!!!

It was so cold and windy that it was painful to take off my gloves to use the phone.

That's the main problem in winter, it's hard to hold a phone to take photos wearing gloves, on the other hand, holding a camera with gloves is easier than holding a phone. I wanted to take some closure nature photos of winter but I guess I have to wait for warm days...

OMG! That looks awesome. I'm feeling cold only seeing the photos. But it looks fun.

Ya, it looks beautiful as well as scary for the people like us who don't like cold weather. But honestly, once you mentally strong, this cold is nothing :D

That's awesome. @priyanarc!
Seems powdery white snow!
Hello Odin!

Ya dry powdery snow, cause a slippery situation when it starts melting. We don't have much snow here like before. The iciest atmosphere everywhere...

Ordin is nice but a little bit grumpy...

I have never known snow, the closest I have seen is a mountain in the country where I live, Venezuela, where there is a mountain range but otherwise there are usually temperatures between 25 and 40 degrees, even in the winter season. Here we have only two seasons, summer and winter, and usually there is a lot of rain. Excellent photos, I would like to know a place like that and even live there.

Snow looks good but living in a snowy country is challenging, a lot of energy and mental strength are needed. I prefer nice weather country, especially monsoon climate country. Here we have rain but cold rain and snowy months are longer...

Thanks for stopping by...

It is true, the climate is a very influential factor for the human being, and can cause the individual to have very emotional circumstances.

Completely agree, good day, good weather can make someone's day bright and productive too :D

very good post how great you are, I love your publications.

Thank you so much for your appreciation...

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @hafizullah on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

Greetings from Odesskaya 💪🔥

That's a pretty nice environment and your dog looks very gentle 😁.

Hahaha, He seems gentle but very active :D