Yesterday's Cheap Lunch - Turkish Beef Doner

in Team Ukraine3 years ago

My recent daily life schedule is pretty rough and hectic, I have been busy dealing with a lot of offline works. Besides currently, I am reading e-books as well whenever I get free time. I never knew that I can be a bookworm too when it comes to reading intense stories. Maybe one day I will start writing about books as well.

Yesterday after work I was feeling pretty much hungry but couldn't decide what to eat. My choice was small shops and instant fast foods like burgers, Chicken fry rather than going to a restaurant to spend some money. Besides my hands were tight, my pocket was tight so it was a good idea to eat something from a small shop. But what to eat, couldn't decide so easily.

So I started walking on the street basically where some food shops are located. Most of them were local food shops run by some foreigners from Turkey or from Arab countries. Arabian foods are too heavy for me sometimes but I was sure that I will find something to eat for lunch and also wanted to stay within budget.


20210616_153819.jpg

20210616_153841.jpg


Most of the food shops have now outdoor sitting arrangements. No matter what you are having for lunch dinner or breakfast, you can sit outside and enjoy your food. The environment is not bad after all and I felt it's a good idea to sit outside rather than indoor sitting. I didn't want to explore all the stores as I was so hungry and my stomach was asking for food only.

So, I went to a Doner shop to order beef doner for myself for lunch.


20210616_153835.jpg

20210616_153853.jpg


I knew that it will take at least 10 minutes to prepare my food so I just paid for the food, took a bottle of Coca-Cola, and sat outside. I just wanted a place to eat something and to sit down for a while as my brain was not working and I was feeling dizzy also.

I always prefer Istanbul Doner because of the meat preparation. I am not too much cheese or mayonnaise person so this was the perfect place for my lunch.


20210616_154323.jpg


So my order was beef doner with extra spice I mean chili flakes. It took only 8 minutes to prepare this donut and when I smelled the freshness of the cooked beef, my appetite increased a lot. After the first bite, I have realized how much hungry I was.

The cost of this beef doner was 80 UAH, not bad actually according to the taste. Chicken doner is cheaper than beef one, here beef is expensive though.


20210616_153901.jpg


The weather was nice and soon I was feeling better after eating the doner and a bottle of Coke. Maybe I would have faint because of hunger and I realized it after eating that doner. I won't say it's the best doner I have ever had but I can say it reduced my hunger and I was feeling full. The doner was tasty and cheap as well so in the end, all was good...

Until next time... Have a nice day everyone...

Thanks for reading my blog...



Love

Priyan



qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png


Explore Life with Priyan...



Snapchat1407797301.jpg

DSC_0610.JPG


"I am @priyanarc... An architect, a dreamer, and a passionate writer who loves to write about life. I try to present my own perspective and experiences. Please leave your feedback and criticism because it's the only way I can know and reach your mind and thought easily..."

qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png



Find me on youtube...
Don't forget to subscribe to my channel...
You can find me on Twitter...

Original post written by @priyanarc...
All the pictures used are captured by the author...


qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png

ezgif.comgifmaker 2.gif

If you want this kind of GIF for yourself, Let me know...



Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more