Hisuian Braviary Raid Day Recap

in Pokemon GO2 years ago

thumbnail.fw.png

Ahoy, this past Sunday a Hisuian Braviary Raid Day took place from 11 am through 2 pm local time as part of the Ultra Unlocks for the Hisuian Discoveries event. All Gyms hosted Hisuian Braviary Raids for the full 3 hour window of the Raid Day and we could get 5 free Raid Passes by spinning the Photo Disc at Gyms during the event (or up to 2 hours after). This is the daily free pass + 4 more.

I met up with two friends around 1 pm that day to do these Raids. As we weren't planning to do many, if any, with premium Raid Passes we didn't really have to start at 11 am. Just meet up in the city centre and walk to a few of the Gyms.

It was actually great timing, because I was walking to our meetup location and it was like Partially Cloudy or maybe Sunny weather. But then at 1 pm the in-game weather changed to Windy, so that was great timing to get some weather boosted Braviary!

Here is my first encounter and its stats.

Hisuian Braviary Encounter.fw.png

The Raid Day event bonuses included more XP from Raids, these Braviary Raids were 3-star Raids so it was like 7500 XP per Raid. Also more chance to receive Rare Candy XL. Although with them being 3-star Raids this chance was still really low I guess. Because I ended up getting 2 Rare Candy XL from those 5 Raids that I did.

2 Rare Candy XL.fw.png

My regular Rare Candy aren't all from those Raids, I sitll had some in my item bag before the Raid Day started.

I ended up doing 5 Hisuian Braviary Raids in total. My highest CP was a 1978, which was from my 2nd Raid. You can see the 5 I caught in this screenshot and then I also show the stats for the highest one that I got. I already had Lucky Braviary in my Pokédex from evolving a Lucky Rufflet once. This was the regular Braviary, but since Hisuian form shares the same Pokédex number it's also Lucky. That's why the number for caught is at 6, 1 from evolving a Lucky Rufflet sometime and then 5 from those Hisuian Braviary Raids.

Best Braviary.fw.png

After we did some Raids, the 3 of us walked around for a while too as it was quite good weather to enjoy while walking around, talking with each other and catching some Pokémon.

Did you use your Raid Passes during the Hisuian Braviary Raid Day and did you get a good one?

Sort:  

Your doing so well staying up to date with everything, I struggle to find enough time to get the basics done gifts and daily gym coins
!LOL
!PGM
!ALIVE

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT tokens to @athunderstruck

remaining commands 1

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-2.5 BUDS-0.01 MOTA-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


@athunderstruck! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @new.things. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Why didn’t the mathematician travel?
He could never reach the city limit.

Credit: reddit
@athunderstruck, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @new.things
Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!
(5/8)

Cheers! Yeah when it comes to events and stuff I'm definitely up to date! Also get gym coins most days, on several days I go for a walk with at least one or more friends and then we usually take some gyms.

I can feel your struggle with the gifts! That's something I sometimes forget about. I don't really open and send that often when I'm walking around. Cause obviously more focus on catching and maybe some Team Rockets, and regularly forget about it when I'm home 😅 Sometimes if I'm using the gotcha I'll try to send some gifts so that I can spin some new ones to send later.

Buddy Pokémon is something I also struggle with xP There are many days I don't even do anything with my Buddy Pokémon at all! I only have like 4 best buddy Pokémon right now 😅

Congratulations @athunderstruck! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 84000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 85000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-07 - Winners List
The 8th edition of the Hive Power Up Month starts today!
Hive Power Up Day - August 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!