Lucky Huntail Pokédex Registry

in Pokemon GO2 years ago

thumbnail.fw.png

Ahoy! In my last blog post I mentioned that I had never evolved Clamperl yet, despite having a few Lucky Clamperl. Here you can see that I haven't even seen Huntail yet, because nobody ever uses it to fight and nobody puts it as a Gym Defender. I did see Gorebyss before as you can see. And here the Pokédex stats shows that I have 3 Lucky Clamperl. I still have all 3 of them.

No Clamperl Evolutions Yet.fw.png

Over the weekend some Clamperl were spawning in the wild. Not in great numbers, but still decent. The first Clamperl I traded with friends on Friday didn't result in any new Lucky Clamperl. I decided I'll start evolving two of my Lucky Clamperl. The 3rd one is a Lucky 100% IV that I'd rather just keep as Clamperl for now.

Alright, time to evolve the first one. This Lucky 96% IV Clamperl. And it evolves into Huntail! So here is the Lucky Huntail Pokédex registry.

Lucky Huntail Pokédex Registry.fw.png

Now I do have Huntail showing up in the Pokédex! Alright, time to evolve that 2nd Lucky Clamperl that I still had from long ago. Ah sadly it also became a Huntail. So now I'm still missing Gorebyss.

Sadly Another Huntail.fw.png

Like I said, my 3rd Lucky Clamperl is a 100% IV and I really rather not evolve that one right now. Especially if it also ends up being a Huntail since I already have a 96% IV and still no Gorebyss.

I do have like 2 Shiny Clamperl I believe from back in the days, perhaps I could try to evolve one, or both of them. Maybe I'll just wait until Clamperl can be caught more often again sometime though. I didn't encounter a Shiny Clamperl over the weekend.

Here are my Pokédex stats for Clamperl after the weekend is over.

Clamperl Pokédex After.fw.png

As you can see my caught number didn't go up that much higher. And I also finished trading all the Clamperl that I caught this weekend with friends, unfortunately no extra Lucky. So right now I can't really try to get Lucky Gorebyss and rather not evolve a regular Clamperl for now. Guess I might have to wait until another time, or if some friends still have Clamperl they'd like to trade for other Pokémon then it could be possible. I just don't have any Clamperl anymore myself to mirror trade.

Did you catch some Clamperl last weekend?

Sort:  

Congratulations @athunderstruck! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 83000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 84000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!