Panpour Pokédex Registry thanks to Global GO Fest Seattle Collection Challenge

in Pokemon GO2 years ago

thumbnail.fw.png

Ahoy! This weekend the Pokémon GO Fest: Seattle event will be taking place, in Seattle and for ticket holders. Just like the one in Berlin earlier this month. With the Berlin GO Fest, all players globally received a Collection Challenge for one particular habitat, and that gave Pansear as a reward. Which I already had, because it's the regional of Panpour, Pansear and Pansage that is available in Europe.

So now this weekend with the GO Fest Seattle, on this Friday all players globally received a Collection Challenge for the Oasis Habitat from GO Fest Seattle. It requires to catch Slowpoke, Krabby, Staryu, Qwilfish, Mantine and Clamperl. All of these 6 Pokémon are now spawning more globally as part of the event. Likely until Sunday at 8 pm local time, as that seems to be the time you have for the Collection Challenge.

I forgot to take a screenshot of the Collection Challenge before I had completed it, so I couldn't include it, but the Pokémon to catch are:

  • Slowpoke
  • Krabby
  • Staryu
  • Qwilfish
  • Mantine
  • Clamperl

And as expected, the Panpour encounter! YAY!!

Collection Challenge.fw.png

I gave the Panpour a Pinap Berry to get some more Candy for it, although we only need 50 candy to evolve it and I'm pretty certain with the event next week it'll be available globally for a few days. So enough candy can be gained then.

Here is its Pokédex registry, yay! 😄 And the stats for the Panpour I got from the Collection Challenge.

Panpour Registry.fw.png

Not the greatest stats, but at least still a 3-star!

Earlier this month, after GO Fest Berlin, the next event had Pansear spawning globally as part of the Ultra Unlock challenge.

Based on that, I'm quite certain that once the Ultra Unlock challenge has been completed this weekend, the event that will start sometime next week will have an Ultra Unlock bonus of Panpour spawning in the wild globally! That would then be a great way for all of us who don't have it available where we live to catch a lot, get some candy and evolve it. The Shiny is also making a debut, so that'd be great to look out for as well.

As mentioned earlier, the Pokémon you need to catch for the Collection Challenge are spawning more in the wild globally, probably until Sunday 8 pm local time. Two of them are especially interesting for me.
Staryu, because it's 750 Stardust per catch.
Clamperl is also interesting as it's quite rare to find, and many of the ones I've caught have been from an event with Field Research encounters. I still have to get both of its evolutions. I do have 3 Lucky Clamperl, so I guess I could get both if I evolve them, but I might be unlucky and need more. I should try to evolve them this weekend, and if I don't get both Lucky Huntail and Lucky Gorebyss then try to trade for more Clamperl with friends.

Is this Panpour from the Collection Challenge a new Pokédex registry for you as well and are you excited about it?