Surviving the first week with a new baby (ENG/ESP)

in Motherhood2 years ago

I remember that day that Cristian was born, as if it were yesterday, it was a Monday, that day before one o'clock in the afternoon that baby arrived, who is now a young man, I also remember that at the time of the visit, those who came to meet him found only his mother since he was at the checkpoint, so they left with the desire to see his little face, but that was the first day of five in the Maternity Hospital, it was a hard week the truth.

IMG_20211206_000550_321.jpg

20200804_153359_0000.png

Welcome to my blog.png

That Monday at about five o'clock, they gave me my beautiful baby, dressed and everything, I loved to see him asleep, but a few seconds after he was next to me he woke up and breastfeeding him was an odyssey, since he could not latch on to the nipple and I as an inexperienced mother, I am sure that I did not know how to place the nipple, I'm sure I didn't know how to place it well in his little mouth either, but I do remember that when he finally managed to latch it, it hurt a lot, hahaha, that first night I almost didn't sleep attentively and with my arm over my baby's crib thinking that they could take him away.

image.png

Source

On the other hand, on Tuesday I was destroyed between the gas and the stomach, I don't know what was worse, but the best part of that day was when I gave him his first diaper change, I took a portable plastic that now or then, they used to bring the diaper bags, I put it under my baby, I removed the diaper, I cleaned him because he pooped or so I thought, because when I pushed a little his little legs towards his abdomen, I stimulated him and there he did poop, Thank God that Tuesday, I don't know how his aunt @cvnuitter managed to get around all the security of the maternity ward and sneak in to meet her nephew, she didn't even see me and he (Cristian Josué) very naughty, opened his eyes for the first time for her.

IMG_20211206_000702_281.jpg

Now, I thought that on Tuesday or Wednesday at the latest I would be discharged, but no, I was in the maternity ward until Friday because they did not intend to discharge me because I had not gone to the bathroom, which I would not do first for suffering from constipation and secondly for not being at home, But those five days were on the one hand beautiful to be with my baby, but on the other hand it was a torture because as a first timer, I did not know how to deal with my baby's crying and when he cried I cried too and on the other hand, being in a common room, it was a little difficult to tolerate or deal with the behaviors and habits of the other mothers.

image.png

Source

In the same way, I must add that that first week is, to call it somehow the preamble, for everything that has come later, but those first days are exhausting because you are putting into practice things that you only read or heard about and it is exhausting, I think it is more out of fear and inexperience, although it is certainly not easy to take care of a home and a baby without help, but everything is taking its way as it manages to become a routine and especially when you take advantage of those moments of rest of the baby, to also take a break because otherwise you get exhausted.

Thank you for reading.png

In summary, I think that every mother, unless she has an army of friends, family or servants by her side, lives a very hard first week between recovery and adaptation, taking care of that little being that has come into her life to change everything and for whom you give more than what you already did, so ends my publication today for the daily challenge momlife week 15, day 1, if you want to know the topics for that week here I leave you the [link](https://peakd. com/hive-165757/@motherhood/daily-challenge-momlife-week-15) with all the details, now I say goodbye, hoping that if my publication has reminded you of any of your experiences as a mother or perhaps as a parent, share it with me in the comments box.

image.png

20200804_161402_0000.png

image.png

Recuerdo ese día que Cristian nació, como si fuera ayer, fue un lunes, ese día antes de la una de la tarde llego ese bebe, que ya hoy en un joven, recuerdo también que a la hora de la visita, aquellos que llegaron a conocerlo encontraron solo a su madre ya que él estaba en el retén, así que se fueron con las ganas de ver su carita, pero ese fue el primer día de cinco en la Maternidad, fue una dura semana la verdad.

Bienvenidos a mi blog.png

Ese lunes como a las cinco, me entregaron a mi bebe de lo mas guapo, vestido y todo, me encanto verlo dormido, pero a los pocos segundos de estar a mi lado se despertó y darle pecho fue una odisea, ya que él no lograba agarrar el pezón y yo como madre inexperta, estoy segura de que tampoco sabía cómo colocarlo bien en su boquita, pero si recuerdo que cuando logro por fin agarrarlo, eso dolió y mucho, jajaja, esa primera noche casi no dormí atenta y con el brazo sobre la cuna de mi bebe pensando que podrían llevárselo.

Por otra parte, el martes estaba destruida entre los gases y entuertos, no se que era peor, pero la mejor parte de ese día fue cuando le di su primer cambio de pañales, tome una plástico portátil que ahora o entonces, solían traer las pañaleras, lo puse debajo de mi bebe, retire el pañal, lo limpie porque hizo popo o eso creía yo, ya que al empujar un poco sus piernitas hacia su abdomen, lo estimule y allí si hizo su primera gracia, aquello fue un desastre y se que gaste cualquier cantidad de toallitas húmedas, limpiando su trasero y el plástico, gracias a Dios ese martes no se como su tía @cvnuitter se las ingenio para burlar toda la seguridad de la maternidad y colarse para ir a conocer a su sobrino, a mí ni me vio y él (Cristian Josué) muy bandido, abrió los ojos por primera vez para ella.

Ahora bien, yo creí que ese día martes o más tardar el miércoles me darían de alta, pero no, estuve en la maternidad hasta el viernes porque no pretendían darme de alta debido a que no había ido al baño, cosa que no haría primero por sufrir de estreñimiento y segundo por no estar en casa, pero esos cinco días fueron por una parte hermosos por estar junto a mi bebe, pero por otro lado fue una tortura ya que como primeriza, no sabía lidiar con el llanto de mi bebe y cuando el lloraba yo lo hacia también y por otra parte, al estar en una sala común, era un poco dificultoso tolerar o lidiar con los comportamientos y hábitos de las otras madres.

De la misma manera, debo agregar que esa primera semana es, por llamarla de alguna manera el preámbulo, para todo lo que ha venido luego, pero esos primeros días son agotadores porque uno esta poniendo en práctica cosas de las que solo se leyó o escucho y es agotador, creo que es mas por temor e inexperiencia, aunque ciertamente no es fácil atender un hogar y un bebe sin ayuda, pero todo va tomando camino a medida que logra hacerse una rutina y sobre todo cuando se aprovechan esos momentos de descanso del bebé, para también tomar un receso ya que de lo contrario te agotas.

Gracias por leer.png

En resumen, creo que toda madre a menos que tenga un ejercito de amigas, familia o servidumbre a su lado, vive una primera semana muy dura entre recuperación y adaptación, atender a ese pequeño ser que ha llegado a su vida para cambiar todo y por el cual das más allá de lo que ya hacías, así culmina mi publicación de hoy correspondiente al daily challenge momlife semana 15, día 1, si deseas conocer los temas para esa semana por acá te dejo el enlace con todos los detalles, ahora me despido, esperando que si mi publicación te ha recordado algún de tus experiencias como madre o tal vez como padre, la compartas conmigo en el cajón de comentarios.

image.png

Translat with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)
Fotos propias / Own photos

Separadores de texto/ Text separators

20201002_144519.jpg

Motherhood-_footer.png

Logo_de_laradio_redimensionado_mitad_tamano.png

Banner_patas_Arriba.png
Art made by @oscarps

banneraliento.png
@aliento initiative by @eddiespino and @grisvisa

2dk2RRM2dZ8gKjXsrozapsD83FxL3Xbyyi5LFttAhrXxr16mCe4arfLHwUv5S13aTTVvd6dPAds3zRj46AR8yV8WiTZWzkBEsaSzZcd1oNCWWUErCc96roCo652YRcRH87bPd8cNFVZwy4ewtLHq1aethmDHLWV6Um1taGbFDQ.png

7NqGr5y7HSV1eCAcx8wirhBexVgS56nwGuscMEGTpJRWaSaP8TgTqJu9EPwwR2PtYH6MhXL4TSRR9y1SiNgaUWsfKTVL2XsbkAKPxEmd9GTDH2dTERZGPhafz6ZBUxF26nf6etTmMjihjEBzvoSsLiaM9zByB7HCELhE4ZbQuK1kdpzhEzE6d3ffyJxzNFhwj6883J3Ph7ZdEFhQKS43.gif

image.png

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

I have 3 kids so I know how exhausting it can be. Just as you said taking care of a household, kids and yourself can be really hard.
I've experienced all that too!
Seeing them grow up, and smiling at you, and everything that comes with it is one of the most wonderful things in motherhood.
Take good care of your baby and
Have a great day!

 2 years ago  

Yes, it is something strong and for that reason I have a very good minority of what I lived 19 years ago and I thank God because that baby is already a big and strong young man, thank you for reading and commenting.

I wish you always a very happy motherhood. For sure, you are going to have an amazing journey ahead! beautiful post. :)

 2 years ago  

You hit the nail on the head, that journey since it began 19 years ago has brought many experiences of all kinds and I thank God for giving me the opportunity to be a mother, thank you for such beautiful words and for stopping by my publication, an arm.

Being an expectant mom I just got a preamble of what being a mother would feel and be like.
Congratulations to you and your baby just have the best mom ever 💓💓💓💓 it definitely going to be an amazing journey .
Kudos to all old and new moms.

 2 years ago  

Thank you precious being a mother is a journey is a great adventure with a new chapter every day and at every age and stage we live new things with which we are learning, thank you for your beautiful words to me, many kisses.

untitled.gif