#momlife Week 23 COVID edition - Cuando una Madre se va (ESP-ENG) When a mother leaves

in Motherhood3 years ago

Cuando una Madre se va

When a mother leaves

tia familia 1.jpg

Separador Bilingüe (1).png

Hola hola mis amados!!! deseo que todos se encuentren lo mejor posible. Yo estoy nuevamente por acá después de casi un mes de ausencia para contarles la experiencia reciente que ha embargado en un duelo a mi familia.

Hello hello my loved ones!!! I hope you are all feeling as well as possible.
I am here again after almost a month of absence to tell you about the recent experience that has overwhelmed my family in mourning.

alejandra01 SEPARADOR.png

Elegí compartirlo en el contexto del #momlife porque es justamente lo que más se vio afectado, mi forma de ser mamá estos últimos días. El #COVID es una realidad, planificado o no... eso es otra historia, lo real es que ha tocado de cerca a nuestras familias, ya no es una estadística, en Venezuela esto es un hecho que ya se salió de control. Quiero entonces contarles mi experiencia.
I chose to share it in the context of #momlife because it is precisely what was most affected, my way of being a mom these past few days. The #COVID is a reality, planned or not... that's another story, the real thing is that it has touched our families closely, it is no longer a statistic, in Venezuela this is a fact that has already gotten out of control. So I want to tell you about my experience.

image.png

Para nadie es un secreto que la situación de Venezuela hizo migrar a muchos jóvenes a buscar mejores condiciones de vida, el caso de mi familia no fue la excepción. Yo vivo en Caracas en una casa multi familiar, es una construcción de tres pisos donde en cada apartamento vive una familia.

PB Vivía mi abuela, ahora mi tío con su familia y algunos inquilinos.

Piso 1. Mi mamá, mis hijos y yo.

Piso 3. Vivía ella con su esposo, pues su hijo menor salió del país hace ya cinco años.

Esta casa grande, dinámica y a veces compleja era sostenida a nivel logístico por esta mujer jovial de la foto, mi tía Minina.
Ella tuvo tres hijos, el mayor fue arrebatado de nosotros por el hampa en marzo de 2007, episodio del cual ella en el fondo jamás se recuperó del todo, aunque siempre afrontaba la vida con una sonrisa y actitud positiva.
Su segundo hijo no nato y por último Jesús quien hoy reside en Madrid.

It is no secret that the situation in Venezuela has made many young people migrate in search of better living conditions, and my family was no exception. I live in Caracas in a multi-family house, it is a three-story building where in each apartment lives a family.

PB My grandmother used to live there, now my uncle with his family and some tenants.

Floor 1. My mother, my children and me.

Floor 3. She lived with her husband, since her youngest son left the country five years ago.

This large, dynamic and sometimes complex house was logistically supported by this jovial woman in the photo, my aunt Minina.
She had three children, the eldest was taken from us by the underworld in March 2007, an episode from which she never fully recovered, although she always faced life with a smile and a positive attitude.
Her second unborn son and finally Jesús, who now lives in Madrid.

alejandra01 SEPARADOR.png

image.png

image.png

Quiero contarles su historia que contrasta con la mía pues producto de la convulsa situación de Venezuela, su intempestiva partida puso mi mundo de cabeza.

De mis primos, yo soy la única que se quedó en el país, soy también la única que tuvo hijos, hija única...
Mi tía era una mujer muy activa, llevaba la logística general de la casa, se encargaba de las cosas de mi mamá y otros temas domésticos, yo llevaba las cuentas bancarias y asuntos tecnológicos que a a ellas por la edad les costaban.
Un viernes por la tarde, ella subió me saludó desde lejos y la escuché ronca, me preocupé.
El Sábado mi mamá me comenta, tu tia tiene un dolor de cabeza muy fuerte que no se le pasa y no se puede levantar de la cama.
El domingo, estaba "mejor" almorzó y le dijo a mi mamá, "despiértame a las 2 para ir al taller a buscar unas pijamas", (ella administraba un taller de costura).
A la hora señalada mi mamá subió a su casa, tocó la puerta de su habitación y al no recibir respuesta entró, la tocó, no despertaba, se había ido.

I want to tell you her story, which contrasts with mine, because as a result of the convulsive situation in Venezuela, her untimely departure turned my world upside down.

Of my cousins, I am the only one who stayed in the country, I am also the only one who had children, the only daughter....
My aunt was a very active woman, she took care of the general logistics of the house, she took care of my mother's things and other domestic matters, I took care of the bank accounts and technological matters that were difficult for them because of their age.
One Friday afternoon, she came upstairs, greeted me from far away and I heard her hoarse, I got worried.
On Saturday my mom told me, your aunt has a very bad headache that won't go away and she can't get out of bed.
On Sunday, she was "better" she had lunch and told my mom, "wake me up at 2 o'clock to go to the workshop to get some pajamas", (she managed a sewing workshop).
At the appointed time my mom went up to her house, knocked on the door of her room and when she didn't get an answer she went in, knocked on it, she didn't wake up, she was gone.

image.png

Llamar a Madrid

Mi primo y yo somos realmente hermanos, mi mamá descompuesta, su papá en shock, alguien debía ser fuerte. La llamada me tocó hacerla a mi.
No hay manera amable de dar este tipo de noticia, le envié toda la fuerza posible y nos tocó ponernos manos a la obra con los trámites.

Call to Madrid

My cousin and I are really brother and sister, my mom was upset, his dad was in shock, someone had to be strong. It was my turn to make the call.
There is no kind way to give this kind of news, I sent him all the strength I could and we had to get down to work with the paperwork.

Captura de pantalla 2021-04-16 234034.jpg

image.png

Traslado de Responsabilidades

La muerte de mi tía no fue el más duro de los problemas, mi tío su esposo contagiado, mi otro tío complicándose, mi mamá devastada...
Como les conté tengo dos hijos, mi hija estaba con su papá a quien pedí la mantuviera con él mientras yo gestionaba las cosas aquí y pasábamos la cuarentena.
Alirio mi hijo de 5 años fue aislado en mi habitación.
El miedo no se hizo esperar.
Cuando eres madre se asume que eres indestructible, ver a mi familia tambalearse y ver esta montaña de compromisos cernirse sobre mis hombros fue algo que me tocó respirar.
Miedo a más contagios, ir y venir a la clínica, farmacias y en el camino seguir siendo mamá...
Qué aprendi?
Que la vida es fugaz, que tenemos la costumbre de dar las cosas por sentado, que perder a una madre es algo para lo que nunca estamos preparados, aprendí que a pesar de todos los roces de convivencia temí y temo aún perder a mi mamá, que es agotador cargar con tanto, que mis hijos son de mis primeras prioridades, que el miedo es real.

Shifting of Responsibilities

My aunt's death was not the hardest of problems, my uncle her husband infected, my other uncle, my mom devastated....
As I told you I have two children, my daughter was with her dad who I asked to keep her with him while I managed things here and we went through quarantine.
Alirio my 5 year old son was isolated in my room.
The fear was not long in coming.
When you are a mother you are assumed to be indestructible, watching my family reeling and seeing this mountain of commitments loom over my shoulders was something I had to breathe.
Fear of more contagions, going back and forth to the clinic, pharmacies and on the way to continue being a mom?
What did I learn?
That life is fleeting, that we have the habit of taking things for granted, that losing a mother is something we are never prepared for, I learned that despite all the friction of living together I feared and still fear losing my mother, that it is exhausting to carry so much, that my children are my first priorities, that the fear is real.


image.png

image.png

alejandra01 SEPARADOR.png

La Maestría de los niños

El día que regresaba del Cementerio de la Guairita después de bañarme y desinfectarme mi hijo me dijo:
"Mami, tengo algo que decirte, mi Tía Minina se fue al cielo y no se despidió, se fue igual que mi abuelito. Yo no sé por qué las personas mayores les gusta irse al cielo, si la luna la pueden ver desde aquí. Mami yo no quiero que nunca te vayas a ir al cielo oiste?"
No logré retener las lágrimas, saber el riesgo al que me estoy exponiendo al entrar y salir de casa en esos ambientes, me hizo tomar consciencia.
A momentos pienso, dejar a nuestros padres en Venezuela es un alto precio a pagar por su propio bienestar temporal.
Afirmo mi decisión de quedarme en el país, pues sé que aquí es donde soy más útil, el dinero fluye de una forma u otra, lo importante siempre será poder ESTAR.

The Mastery of the children

The day I was returning from La Guairita Cemetery after bathing and disinfecting my son said to me:
"Mommy, I have something to tell you, my Aunt Minina went to heaven and she didn't say goodbye, she left just like my grandfather. I don't know why old people like to go to heaven, if they can see the moon from here. Mommy I don't want you to ever go to heaven did you hear?"
I could not hold back the tears, knowing the risk I am exposing myself to by going in and out of the house in those environments, made me become aware.
At times I think, leaving our parents in Venezuela is a high price to pay for their own temporary well-being.
I affirm my decision to stay in the country, because I know that here is where I am most useful, money flows in one way or another, the important thing will always be to be able to BE.

alejandra01 SEPARADOR.png

Muchas gracias a todos por leerme, cuiden de su salud, sus familias y de su propia vibración.

Sé que el sistema no la está poniendo sencilla, pero es de rebeldes ser un rayo de luz y yo soy una rebelde!

Las fotos son originales.
La traducción la realicé con la ayuda de Deepl.com
El avatar fue creado con Facebook

Thank you all for reading me, take care of your health, your families and your own vibration.

I know the system is not making it easy, but it is for rebels to be a ray of light and I am a rebel!

The photos are original.
The translation was done with the help of Deepl.com.
The avatar was created with Facebook

image.png

BANNER-GIF.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @alejandramonzon! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 200 replies.
Your next target is to reach 300 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Governance
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!