Reason for my smiles

in Motherhood3 years ago

Reason for my smiles.gif
image source edited on canva

I was busy working on my laptop when he came and sat beside me. He started running his fingers on the keypad of the laptop. I looked at him angrily and told him to stay away. He wrapped his arms around my neck and said, “I just came to kiss you.”

He gave so many kisses on my cheeks and said now it’s your turn, “kiss me many times.” I tightly hugged him, and passionately kissed him. After this exchange of love, he went away to play with his toys. I was tired and annoyed by the load of work; his innocent act raised my energy level.

I am talking about my younger son, Muhammad Hunain.

Untitled design (23).gif
He hugs me all the time. He even sleeps wrapping his arms around my neck. Though he is more than 4 years now, he still wakes up as soon as I get away from him; and insists that I lie beside him. My mom says he sleeps with my fragrance. This habit often irritates me because it wastes my time.

Some months ago, I was unusually busy with my participation in a content writing challenge organized by Udreem University. I was unable to give my kids proper time. But my little angel had made me feel how blessed I am. I told him I need to work, that’s why I could not sleep with him for long. He thought for a while and replied, “Ok, Mamma! Do your work, but sit beside me while working.”

He is a caring and responsible child. When his elder brother came back from school (I am talking about the time when the schools were opened, as nowadays schools are still closed because of the pandemic) and his father comes back from the office he offers them water to drink.

If he sees someone searching for one's lost property like shoes, toys, feeder, etc., he becomes anxious and starts exploring the item. Most of the time he successfully finds the lost object.

Sometimes, his wisdom amazes me a lot. He replies the way to avoid conflicts. A few days ago he was eating a banana. I asked him to share with me the one he was eating. He pointed out towards the bunch of bananas and told me to take them from there. I insisted him to just give me one bite from the one he had. He again told me to take from the bunch. When I kept on insisting on him, he replied, “Adults don’t eat bananas.”
It made me laugh over his innocent wisdom. He wanted to enjoy his piece alone but didn’t want to hurt me either by his negative answer.

A few months ago his cha’chi (the wife of the father’s younger brother is called so) came to my room and asked if my mobile was catching wi-fi signals. I replied positively. She said her mobile was not receiving internet signals. Saying this, she went towards her room. Hunain ran after her and said, “Cha’chi if the internet is not responding on your mobile, do watch the downloaded videos”. His words made me smile intensely. He gave her the very suggestion he does himself when the internet signals are not available.

We generally talk about the love and care of mothers; the tenderness, care and rejoicing warmth that our kids ponder on us also deserves to be celebrated. I am the delighted and proud mother to say, "My little angel, my son is the reason for my smiles."

Untitled design (22).gif

Sort:  

Such an amazing boy. I don't know if there's anything more beautiful than seeing them all young, innocence and brave.
He'll grow up to be such an amazing young man.
Those hugs and kisses, the amazing suggestion that you sit beside him while working, his innocent way of showing care is enough reason to make a mother proud. It's a good reason to smile. I've even been smiling here.

@amberkashif Tell him that I love him. Tell him that I said he'll grow up to be a successful, an intelligent and a caring gentleman.

Awwww. Thanks for your love. He is just lying beside me right now.
Yeah, he is azing with all his annocent qualities and he makes me proud.
Thanks for stopping by ☺

Congratulations @amberkashif! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 100 comments.
Your next target is to reach 200 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP