You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dog Attack - The Moment It Bit My Son…

in Motherhoodlast year

Yes, it will take him some time to recover and love dogs again. I remember you saying your children were asking for a puppy. I see you have stuck with your No for now!

I know you and your family have moved on from the tragedy but please accept me saying I am truly sorry hearing that you lost your younger brother. I appreciate you openly sharing about your loss and at the same time bring awareness to the dangers of a dog bite. When it first happened to my son it did cross my mind to take him in to see his doctor. But after a few days I saw how well it was healing and that he didn't have any symptoms or after effects from it so I decided not to. After hearing your story this may change that decision if it happens again (Lord forbid it does). ❤️

Sort:  

I remember you saying your children were asking for a puppy. I see you have stuck with your No for now!

Yea 😊, you still remember this our conversation then👍....I maintain my No 😂, just too scared ma🤦

but please accept me saying I am truly sorry hearing that you lost your younger brother.

Thank you so much ma'am 👏🤗
It's all in the past now.

Okay...since there was no symptoms or after effects, and he is also healing well, I think there is no need visiting the hospital in his case...God forbid that we experience such again.

Take care, extent my warm regards to him 😊❤️😘

Yep I still remember. 😅

Yes God forbid. Thanks so much for caring and showing your concern ~ 💓