Humbled by pregnancy

in Motherhood3 years ago

As a Ftm(first-time mum) I didn't know what to expect and often thought many women simply complained too much about this natural process. I officially retract all of my previous judgments.it was not easy

I never imagined what being pregnant would feel like, as a new bride all I wanted was to enjoy my marriage for at least a year so the thought of pregnancy was never on the table. The plan was to get married, get a job, earn enough, relocate if possible then have the baby.

5F776CE4-C0E1-4122-A554-7AF1AA564F79.jpeg

See no rush

Barely 3 months into my marriage, I woke up with a terrible toothache that I had been managing for weeks, decided to see my dentist, and I was told. I needed to schedule an appointment to remove my wisdom tooth, oh well that wasn't a problem I just needed the pain gone, but my dentist suggested I needed to run a pregnancy test cause of the few changes he was seeing since he last saw me. I laughed and said

It is the proof of my honeymoon enjoyment and besides I just finished my period” we laughed and fixed my appointment date

The day of the appointment I visited my mum and she dragged me to a test lab that I looked pregnant I kept on saying the same thing

It is my honeymoon enjoyment and besides I just finished my period”

But Nigerian mother would always have their way so I obliged and went for the test
Well we know the end to that

POSITIVE ;I was pregnant

My mum leaped for joy as I bust Into tears, this was not the plan, I wasn't ready. How! When?
I guess God had other plans for me who was I to complain. I called hubby and told him, he encouraged me and said we had 9 months to get ready well more like 8 according to the scan I took afterward

7A0C1150-673B-4EDF-846D-75FC44798170.jpeg

myfirstscan

THE JOURNEY
Pregnancy was not easy, seeing women being pregnant and doing the most on social media you would think it is a breeze in the
Park. From Pains in all sorts of new places and forms, fatigue like I never knew, stress to a new level and constant discomfort only scratch the surface of this glorious journey.

Firstly Special shoutouts to those moms working full time while going through pregnancy, I am right there with you ladies! RESPECT! ❤️

I had to quit my job and put a hold on my business which I regret doing but well life goes on

I WAS HUMBLED
The first trimester was over and I was so excited to get over the pain and weakness, second trimester was a breeze...

AFE63A85-8BB8-42FC-970F-24072C214D8A.jpeg

I became so fine, skin glowing, my husband looked at me daily, and thank God we had no idea what was about to hit us.
Then came the final trimester,
I woke up one morning and my nose was everywhere, it was so huge, it was the first thing you see when you look at me😁😄, then discoloration of the skin, swollen feet, I doubled in size, too many attributes happening all at once I was truly humbled. I didn't recognize the face in the mirror.

20658FC2-B215-406C-9951-1C238B91C905.jpeg
>This was me at 3 month vs 7 month

There was a challenge lately on Instagram, women showing pictures of how pregnancy humbled them or not. So yes I was humbled too😄😄 see proof in my attached pictures.

0DAE0BEF-4355-4F79-9F17-CA7FA0A4AAE9.jpeg
**>3 month vs 9months **

yes, it was such a miracle through all the aches, pain, and new look but I still love the process and I won't trade it for anything. Thankful baby is here strong and healthy.

75289125-44E9-4BFD-B19C-529EC4C0A9C8.jpeg

I am grateful I got to experience the process in full.

All photos are mine and they are taken and edited on my iphone

Sort:  

Oh I LOVED reading this @estherscott! And thanks to @crosheille for the reblog because now I get to "meet" another special mama here. You made a beautiful bride, but you are a radiant mama! While a woman does really feel the pregnancy (and see all the scary changes) but the children are worth it. And you were created for this! Love every minute. Despite late nights. No sleep. Niggly baby. Hubby feeling neglected. You feeling like everyone wants a piece of you and you don't have time to finish a hot cup of coffee. It is so fleeting. You are your husband's best. And you are your son's best

Awww, thank you for those last words.I am their best 😍👍

You were such a beautiful bride! 😍

The process of motherhood is truly an experience like no other. You weren’t alone on the nose growth, mine was huge on 4 out of 5 pregnancies lol!

I’m glad you still enjoyed the whole experience despite all of the unwanted body changes and struggles. Our bodies are not ours during pregnancy. Going through this yourself does create a whole new respect for mothers.

You have such a handsome son. Congratulations once again and I hope you and your husband enjoy every stage of parenthood ~ 😊

Thank you so much for the compliments...and yes we hope to enjoy every stage of parenthod

You’re welcome ~

woow a whole experience your pregnancy, it makes me laugh that everyone told you that you are pregnant and you saying no as you think, jejeje , you know that my nose also got huge with pregnancy, they say that happens to women who are going to have a male child. Your baby is very beautiful, thank you for sharing your story.

I think about it most times and laugh at myself too. Thank you for reading and dropping a comment 😊

It was really a blessing that most women goes through all that my friend. I had three pregnancies and al of my vhildren are strong and healthy.

Yes it is indeed a blessing..😊....your children are strong because they have you ,a Strong mother. Thank you

Congratulations @estherscott! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 400 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

@estherscott , pregnancy really look good on you 😊.

Thanks for sharing your pregnancy journey with us here .

Quite an experience I must say, am kinda scared you know even though I love babies and just wished they fall from heaven like angels to save women this stress.

I like women who are very observant, some wouldn't even know that one is pregnant even till the fifth month, but for me sometimes I could notice a pregnancy that isn't up to a month and the menstruation will keep deceiving one to think its not true.

Hahaha If only wishes like this can come true...hahaa

Thanks for reading