The last dance we never know when it's going to be (ENG)(ESP) El último baile nunca sabemos cuando a de ser

in Motherhood3 years ago

Life is a flash of light that suddenly goes out, as we grow up we see our loved ones disappear, whether by blood or affinity, the hope that we will see them again when the time comes is very encouraging, to remember them is to keep them alive somehow and write their story is to eternalize their passage through the world.

La vida es un destello de luz que se apaga repentinamente, a medida que crecemos vemos desaparecer nuestros seres queridos, sean de sangre o por afinidad, la esperanza de que los volveremos a ver cuándo nos llegue la hora es muy alentador, recordarlos es mantenerlos vivos de alguna manera y escribir su historia es eternizar su paso por el mundo.

Since my childhood I knew Mrs. Tulia, her treatment was very pleasant, she would run errands and reward me with trinkets, she used to tell me anecdotes of her relatives, she laughed and cried according to what she told me, I would accompany her in her celebration or sadness, my grandmothers lived far away and she gave me that warmth.

Desde mi niñez conocí a la señora Tulia, era muy agradable su trato, hacia sus mandados y me recompensaba con chucherías, solía contarme anécdotas de sus familiares, se reía y lloraba según lo narrado, yo la acompañaba en su celebración o tristeza, mis abuelas vivían muy lejos y ese calor me lo dio ella.

We listened to music, read books, played cards, so much was my attachment with her, that my mom told me one day angry that I should pick up my clothes and move, she had no close relatives, she had been widowed and her children went abroad, I was her only companion, she told me that I was the special grandson, like an Angel.

Escuchábamos música, leíamos libros, jugábamos cartas, tanto fue mi apego con ella, que mi mamá me dijo un día enojada que debería recoger mi ropa y mudarme, ella no tenía familiares cercanos, había enviudado y sus hijos se marcharon al extranjero, yo era su único compañero, me decía que era el nieto especial, como un Ángel.

With the passing of time she aged a lot and I became young, I went to work far away, I returned after four years of absence, I found her very deteriorated by age, she was more than eighty years old, she recognized me, she hugged me and kissed me with tears in her eyes, she told me with a weak voice that she did not have much time left, since her relatives had gone to look for her, I was very happy because she would have with whom to live the last years of her life.

Con el transcurrir del tiempo envejeció mucho y yo me hice joven, me fui a trabajar lejos, volví luego de cuatro años de ausencia, la encontré muy deteriorada por la edad, tenía más de ochenta años, me reconoció, me abrazo y me beso con lágrimas en sus ojos, me conto con una voz débil que ya no le quedaba mucho tiempo, ya que sus familiares habían ido a buscarla, me alegre mucho pues así tendría con quien vivir los últimos años de su vida.

When I told her that I had to leave and did not know when I would return, she told me to please play a special music that dated from the fifties, it was a bolero, she got up trembling and asked me to dance, I told her that I had not yet learned, she smiled and said I will teach you, she told me that it was the first song she danced with her first boyfriend.

Cuando le dije que debía marcharme y no sabía cuándo volvería, me dijo que por favor colocara una música en especial que databa de los años cincuenta, era un bolero se levantó temblorosa y me invito a bailar, le dije que yo aún no había aprendido, se sonrió diciéndome yo te enseño, me dijo que fue la primera canción que bailo con su primer novio.

I did the best I could, for me it was the first time too, I said goodbye and it was the last time I saw her alive, today I remember her with much affection Tulia Lopez, more than a grandmother of life she was a friend, an example of courage to face the most adverse circumstances.

Hice lo mejor que pude, para mí fue la primera vez también, me despedí y fue la última vez que la vi con vida, hoy la recuerdo con mucho cariño Tulia López, más que una abuela de la vida fue una amiga, un ejemplo de valor para enfrentar las más adversas circunstancias.

......................................................................................................

This story is in honor of the elderly people that I have seen grow old in solitude, Tulia Lopez is a fictitious name, the lady in the photos is my mother, all the pictures are from my family album taken with our cell phones, I hope you like the narrated listen to your comments and criticisms to improve.

Esta historia es en honor a las personas adultas mayores que he visto envejecer en soledad, Tulia Lopez es un nombre ficticio,la señora de las fotos es mi madre,todas las fotografias son de mi albun familiar tomadas con celulares nuestros,espero les guste lo narrado escucho sus comentarios y criticas para mejorar.

Sort:  

Congratulations @leanpoqui! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 50 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the October 1st Hive Power Up Day

Gracias por apoyar mi trabajo, eso es estimulante.