Thank You Child - For Choosing Me as Your Parent

in Motherhoodlast year (edited)

To all the mamas out there, hope you are all well. This is my first post in your community and I hope it to be enough to welcome me in.

539491_4478321726598_1866268175_n.jpg

When I felt ready to receive the gift of children I was really baby crazy sort of speak, the need awoke so loud I did not care about anything else.

So I asked the moon during my meditation ritual to give me you my little one. I asked for the one that would understand me, the one whose flame would burn so hot it would just burn their judgements all at once. I asked for a beautiful girl who would bring out the part of me that was gone while I grew up. I asked for a kind, selfless, loving soul I could guide through this harsh world we live in. I asked for a fairy that would dance with the earth herself.
You my dearest Mina, I knew you were a girl from the moment I felt you, and I dreamt you in purple little bassinet, having your father's eyes.
We have this saying in Slovene. ''Si nam dala tinte pit.'' Which would translate as something like, ''You gave us a taste of our own writing...'' And it is nothing but true.
You are becoming a fine young, oh nothing like a lady, that's for sure.
You will be two years in a week and I could have never imagine a better mirror like yourself. You are so like me when I was little, stubborn, loud, lost, imaginative, creative... And so nothing like me at all, you have so much energy, oh if we could actually store it, the whole village could run on it.
You have native american soul, I can see it sometimes, in the way you feel the music and dance to it.
A wise woman once told me, you only chose me after being invited. I believe her, and darling I am thankful to the moon, you excepted my welcome.

After I got what I wished for the first time, I knew the moon was kind. I set on the balcony that summer night. While picking the crystals that needed her boost I asked her again, to give me a child. A child that would bring peace and calm to our home. A child that would be wise and sweet. That would not make her compete for his sister's fire but brought his own. A child that would help her light her path but gladly lost his way with her anytime for some fun. A child that would bring out the best parts in all of us. A child that will never be lost in a shadow of his big ''all over the place'' sister. But also one who will not put shadow on her.

People never believed me when I told them how fussy Mina was and how many nights were restless. So they just told me that the second one will sure be harder to manage. I told them no! My children are good sleepers.

And you were. From the moment you were born you were a proof, that universe provides when you tell it what you want. You are such a kind soul.

Did you ever assume what a child is like based on his smile when they were little. My daughter always had the mischief. Now my son, my son has none.

I can see you are kind, I can just imagine you sitting under the tree and just breathing with all that lives. Your tiny hands grab so tight, your eyes speak so loud and your cry is just so honest. There is much to be said but you are still so little. So little but I can already see you have a big purpose.

I can see already where I messed up and things can not be unsaid or undone, but every day I do everything in my power to be better just so you would turn out your best selves. Don't be like me, just be good people and enjoy life like I enjoy every second of YOU.
We are complete. And this is what I am ethereally grateful for.
Thanks for looking, I wish you all an inspiring evening:)

Sort:  

Congratulations @melara.create! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 20 posts.
Your next target is to reach 30 posts.
You distributed more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.
You received more than 1000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of Day 9
Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2022
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Check your ranking
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!