Happy Mothers Day ❤

in Motherhood3 years ago

img_0.878465879055948.jpg

A pretty big week here in the @motherhood group with it being the first 12 month anniversary AND today is Mothers day!!!!! Congratulations on making it through the first milestone an active and engaging community that has made it through its first year. A true cause for celebration.

I would like to wish all the wonderful mothers of Hive a beautiful mothers day and thank you for all you do. There is nothing in life as special as a mother. They are the creators of life, our world and our everything.

Nothing can replace the love of a mother and I am privileged to be able to watch the bond between my children and my wife grow stronger every day. Sorry to all the dads out there, it is totally not the same! I know, it hurts sometimes but that's life. Mums are better ❤

img_0.8866953533509212.jpg

Today I put on a feast for the wonderful mothers in my life, my mum, my mother inlaw and my wife. A lovely pork roast and delivered the most perfect crackle and sides consisting of roasted chat potatoes, roasted butternut pumpkin, garlic butter mushrooms, honey butter carrots and a lovely garden salad.

I quite enjoy cooking and pork is one of my favourite dishes and it's often a hard choice between pork and lamb roast. But as Lamb is our families traditional Christmas roast I thought I'd opt for a 3kg rolled pork shoulder roast.

img_0.6218355385985038.jpg

The meals were all led by our resident head chef little miss whom through her leadership delivered a meal that all mums gave a 10/10 to. My wife turned to me and said, What did you do differently with the potatoes they were really nice to which I responded, I didn't cook them little miss did now my wife thinks I should retire from the kitchen and let our daughter take over. What purpose would I have in this life?

She's a real inspiration, showing signs of being a true leader with skills and knowledge developing in all avenues of home life. I love her dearly ❤

img_0.33942580409321177.jpg

Lil Miss even went and decorated the house for mothers day, no joke she said what she wanted, where she wanted and how she wanted it and we just followed her lead. Delivering a beautiful ambient theme that when our mums Lil miss's nonna and nan entered our home they smiled and said "WoW!" I'm being out done by a 4 year old at this stage, starting to feel impressed and scared at the same time 😱🤣

img_0.13074131871031378.jpg

Anyway mums of Hive I hope you're having a wonderful day taking time off, having a day for yourselves. Everyday at my home is mothers day and we can not thank the mum of our house hold enough for what she does everyday. For what she has given to create and what she has endured to be a mother.

It's time for dessert and we have Chocolate ripple cake and a lovely strawberry cheese cake, time to wash it down with a pot of coffee and a few good laughs around the kitchen table reminiscing of times gone by and the reason why we are here. Because of our mothers ❤

Happy Mothers day and thank you for everything you do ❤❤❤❤❤

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

"WoW!" I'm being out done by a 4 year old at this stage, starting to feel impressed and scared at the same time 😱🤣

Hahahaha very good

She's great! Hahaha I couldn't believe how much of an eye she had to make something out of nothing

 3 years ago  

If you say she prepared all that food, maybe I doubt it, but if she says so and showed it to me in those pictures, I believe her hehe. She certainly is great.

Happy Mother's Day!

But, Mothers in Burma are not happy.

Oh no, hope everything is OK.

Thank you for your kind words

Happy belated mother's day to the mothers in your life. If that is not the perfect complete committee of mother's! The mum, mother-in-law and babies' mother trinity 😂

The decoration is alright, but damn, do you mean to say that little girl in the picture is the little miss who cooked Mother's day feast? Why she looks like she's only about 7 years old. You're joking, right? She didn't cook those did she?😃


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thank you, greatly appreciated.

She's 4 and an awesome cook! I've shared a few of her cooking. She's awesome! 🤣

Lol. 4? No way! Alright, I think now I get the joke 😂😂


Posted via proofofbrain.io

 3 years ago  

untitled.gif

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

That's a lot of happy Moms with an awesome spread to devour.


@NaturalMedicine supports wellness of body, mind, soul and earth on HIVE.
Come say hi via Lotus Chat or drop by our Hive Community - we'd love to have you!


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

Haha yes definitely all though I do the cooking at home and quite enjoy it. It's great being able to prepare a meal for the family.