Pubs open time to party!

in Motherhood2 years ago

img_0.49802182099021547.jpg

Ok ok I get it, bad parent I shouldn't take my kids to the pub. But pubs aren't particularly so much piss ups in Australia anymore like they were in the 90s. I remember going along and it would be just a room filled with men drinking alcohol and it would no doubt 100% end up in some form of altercation.

Nope, pubs are more social gatherings where you sit down for a ripper pub meal and enjoy a beer or two. As the responsible designated driver I tend to just have one drink and I also want to set a positive role model for the kids. You don't need alcohol or excessive amounts to have a good time.

img_0.9467718258410459.jpg
Sad face, dads a party pooper! I have to admit this is the first time I have been out and about in a room full of crowded people since COVID hit and it's been almost two years. So for lil miss it was a big event being able to head out into the world and for this special night we were celebrating a friend's special occasion.

The good news is that some parts of Australia are now over 90% vaccinated and that helps reassure me that my lil ones are going to be safe and not put at risk.

img_0.08108070585932438.jpg

It was also little blokes first time out as he was born on lock down he'd never experienced a room full of people in a venue before with music and food. He was absolutely blown away by it all and he crashed out pretty early due to the over stimulation but he thoroughly enjoyed his night even if he didn't want to get his photo taken with dad.

img_0.8689272288158149.jpg

There were other kids on the night which made it even more fun because social interaction for lil miss has been quite low and with soccer just starting up she's only just got back to making friends and having a good time.

You can always tell which one my kid is she's the out there extrovert that's making alot of noise and having a ball of a time no matter where she is, who she's with or what she's got. I think it's a great skill to have and one that will definitely help her in her life as she develops into her own person and flourishes as an adult. She is not scared to test the boundaries and she is totally independent.

I'm absolutely euphoric that life is now starting to return to normal and I can show my kids the world that is around them.

Amazing!

Sort:  

And omegacrom covid hits, and vaccines are useless to it... I hate the whole life post covid-19 and what it means to our children, this desease not only rob us from our health, and family members, it rob us from being able to give our children the same kind of childhood we had :C

I know It's definitely a challenging time but great we can get out amongst it for the short term. No doubt we'll be locked down again soon.

I hate the lock downs, i know is necesary but is so tiring :(

Great Northern - You picked a great pub for your comeback

Oh yeah! How awesome is it! Great atmosphere and awesome beer garden

Enjoy your day boss