Our strange tradition. The secret of expecting a baby. A story from the past ❤️

in Motherhood3 years ago

Hello to all members of the community! ❤️

I want to tell you about how my husband and I kept the secret of waiting for our three children from around the world. 👶

🔉 I apologize in advance for my imperfect English because I use an translator.

Mum.jpg

It all started with the first pregnancy. When we were waiting for the baby to appear for the first time, I was still going to work (I was a radio host). Colleagues at work knew about my pregnancy, so it was impossible to hide from them. But due to being too busy at that time, I was not able to see my friends, so when the time of the child's birth was near, we did not tell any of our acquaintances and friends about it. The first son was born, and only after that our friends and many colleagues and acquaintances, and even some relatives learned that we became parents.

We really enjoyed the first experience of keeping a pregnancy secret. Therefore, when we were expecting our second child, we consciously and purposefully decided not to tell anyone about it. It was like gambling. After all, it is not easy to hide your condition for 9 months, especially when there are people who want to meet and communicate with you. I met my friends when it was already difficult to hide my stomach, but I still wore clothes that hid everything and did not tell them anything.

Mum2.jpg

The third pregnancy was on the same principle. At the very least, people need to know about our expectation of a baby. This is what we tried to do - to hide, or rather, just not to tell anyone. This is how the appearance of the third child, a daughter, also came as a surprise to many friends and relatives.

Honestly, I never thought about hiding my pregnancies. It happened by accident. But it turned out to be such a great gamble that I advise everyone to try it. It is very interesting to watch the surprises of people who learn that you have, it turns out, a child already born. And they didn't even realize you were pregnant.

Everyone who is pregnant, I wish you health and strength, and a happy meeting with the baby. 💗

Sort:  

Congratulations @occupy-mars! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 400 replies.
Your next target is to reach 500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 20