You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dog Attack - The Moment It Bit My Son…

in Motherhoodlast year

Your story brought back so many memories for me. I know as a mother how it feels when a dog attacks your child. I've been through it personally. I am so sorry that this dog bit your son.
To be honest I believe people who have no idea how to train their pets shouldn't keep one. We are also seeing so many incidents like this here. Hope your neighbor gives away her dog.

Sort:  

Thank you @sofs-su. I'm sorry to hear you also experienced this as a mother. It is definitely something I pray we will never have to experience again.

I agree tremendously. I just don’t get it. If you know you can’t train them why keep them and risk things like this happening.

I hope so too. We haven’t heard her barking in awhile so I reached out to my neighbors and asked them if they gave her up. They told me they’ve been keeping her in until they get her another muzzle…she chewed up her other one. 😐