You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Never Been A Better Pot To Piss In

in The LooLoo2 years ago

That’s pretty cool @dandays what a view… in a toilet. Never heard about that.
I have read about places with paintings / pictures on the walls of women looking with magnifying glasses in a mens toilet… all being arty on the walls. Hahaha also cool.

Sort:  

A magnifying glass? That's funny. The most I've seen is an ad and I've probably seen one less than 10 times. We usually stare at nothing. Speakers aren't too uncommon anymore, there's music every once in awhile but a view of a lake was a first.

Thanks for checking this one out LittleBee.

You're all packed up, what now? Do you guys have a truck or do you have to rent one?

If you search in Google you will find the images I mean.

Always happy to check out your posts 😉😎
Once packed up we have a truck and drivers coming. So we don’t have to move it ourself.
We used to do that ourselves. But my health isn’t great lately, so we let others move it this time.
And they can put it all in a bedroom so we can forget about it for a little while. 😉
It is just to much at the moment.

Mono-e-mono.

I've moved so many times between my 20's and now and it wasn't until about 2014 I considered calling one of those toll free moving companies to do the moving for me. It's so affordable too! Packing and planning and switching and everything else is stressful enough. Can't believe I waited so long.

Ever since then, I pay someone else to move me. Shoulda known you already knew. = }

Fun fact: Autocorrect had 'lay someone' instead of 'pay someone.
🥶

That’s a long time @dandays luckily you figured it out. Somethings are worth spending some money on.
When you see them carry certain items, I can’t even lift you think 🤔 hahaha we struggle and for them it is a normal workday.
I did find great movers here. Also we had some horrible ones.
But let’s stick with the good ones for now. 😎🤓

Hahaha yep, autocorrect is funny… I need to check all the time, like I said before I corrupted my autocorrect by writing in 4 languages in it, instead of switching the keyboards between them. Hehehe 🤭
Have a great day! It’s Friday 🎉🎉💃🏻💃🏻☕️☕️

Dang, Friday already?! We're leaving in two days and I haven't even checked Netherlands weather yet. But I know Hallo and Badunkt already and if I misspLeLled either of those, I know you understand.

Hey have you been to Portugal? Did I already ask you that? Have we already talked about it? I repeat myself often - I repeat myself often. We're gonna spend a week there after UK and then go to Spain from Portugal. Been tossing around the idea of renting a car and driving it from Faro to Valencia. The idea is exciting, just not sure if it's worth it.

Yep, already Friday hehehe 🤭 time flies when having fun 🤩
Just like the UK there won’t be much differences, weather wise.
I understand… that’s good you know those two.
Another word for “bedankt” is “dank je wel” maybe easier. 😉🤓

Nope we have not been to Portugal. Lots of people say it is much better than Spain in many ways. Just the language is ugly. Even some Portugese friends tell me that. Hahaha it sounds weird. And is difficult to learn. I don’t know for sure.
We had a 2 week holiday booked to Portugal just when Spain was releasing the lockdowns, but Portugal had not yet and their rules were different. So we cancelled the trip. We would have gone by car.

Maybe ask @akida… who lives in Portugal if you want to know things.

It sounds like an epic trip to go with a rental all the way to Valencia. Why not. You see much more. What other way would you do, plane or train?
Trains are great especially the long distance ones. Been on them.
Enjoy your day @dandays 👋🏻

Plane is our first choice more often than not cuz they're so quick and affordable, get where we're going and then take our time. Hadn't considered train. Longest I've ridden one is from Scotland to London, done that a couple times. I'd kinda rather fly. But the idea of driving a rental across Spain like that is tempting.

Without sounding too American as it's probably a known thing worldwide, however, mysteriously skipped in all of the public school teachings back home; is Dutch and German similar'ish or virtually the same or not so much or....?

Danke!