Mushroom Monday - Good Harvest of Morels and Lepista Saeva

in Fungi Lovers3 years ago

I never managed to go mushroom picking this weekend, I was very busy, so my father went to pick mushrooms himself, and in the last week he has already visited our mushroom places 3 times!
I want to share his successes from the second trip)

mycollages_1_.jpg

I was lucky to get to my parents just as my father returned from the forest, so I managed to photograph the still fresh mushrooms ...
If I arrived in half an hour, these mushrooms would already be in the process of preparation)

img_20210424_173440.jpg

Morels in our area are just beginning, and they grow very massively! The basket was assembled in half an hour ...
They are still very small! I think this can be seen from the photo ...

img_20210424_173708.jpg

I chose the largest specimen!

img_20210424_173501.jpg

Thanks to their quantity, a good harvest can be reaped! Imagine how much it would be if they grew up)

img_20210424_173435.jpg

But morels were just a concomitant luck, since my father originally went to the places where Lepista Saeva grows ...

img_20210424_173545.jpg

This mushroom is highly valued in our region, and is rightfully considered one of the best!

Lepista Saeva practically does not lose weight and volume during cooking, and has a specific, recognizable taste and aroma ...

img_20210424_173645.jpg

The specimens are mostly small too, young and plump)
Only a couple of them turned out to be large and began to crumble ...

img_20210424_173622.jpg

I have already written about this mushroom, and if I manage to get on a quiet hunt, I will show the places of its growth, and the amount that can be collected in one place!
Well, that's all for today, thanks for visiting my post, I hope you enjoyed it and I look forward to your support!)
Take care of yourself and your loved ones and see you soon!

1

Sort:  

Вітаю з першим "урожаєм"! 😉

Дуже дякую!

Wow you found a ton of verpa bohemica aka the early morel. Do you parboil these to remove the trace toxins in them? Those blewits are amazing what a harvest I envy your forests :-)

Yes, I boiled them for 15 minutes, and then fried them, it turned out very tasty)
And at the expense of the forests, they are not particularly prolific in our area, just the whole last year was dry, and after the snow melted, all the mushrooms appeared, since the mushrooms themselves have long wanted to sprout)

Yeah its finnicky like that here too some years they seem to not come out at all then others they are everywhere.

Need the right weather!

I strongly request you to go to the forest and take decent macro pics of morels, hiding there, under a good lighting. If you disobey, you will get No Votes From Me, Beware and Obey!!!!!

😋 😍

))) Okay, I'll try very hard! But this will not be earlier than Saturday, since preparation for the May holidays (especially for Victory Day, where I perform with my students) leaves absolutely no time ... (