#Fungi Friday πŸ„ πŸ„ πŸ„ - Turtle Mushroom

in Fungi Lovers β€’ 3 years ago (edited)

I managed to find such a wonderful specimen of Fomes fomentarius, which reminded me of a turtle, and the tree is its armor)

img_20210429_160924.jpg

What does this mushroom remind you of?
Write in the comments!

img_20210429_160918.jpg

The post about morels will be coming soon, there are already more species of them!

Take care of yourself and your loved ones and see you soon!

1

Sort: Β 

Here you go
Raphael.jpg

Thats really cool! Thanks, I'll save! So really a bomb!)

The log even surprisingly acts as a shell.

Yes, that's what I wrote, only I used a different word)

Hahahahhahha, this is great, ninja turtle !! πŸ‘

Rafael is cool but rude, Michaelangelo is a party dude.

It just needs a colored bandana to be a ninja turtle :-)

I thought so too)

Kind of looks angry like Raphael the one with the sais. He needs a red bandana.

😁

What does this mushroom remind you of?

I wanted to say a dinosaur head...but seeing what sketch.and.jam made, it is definitely a turtle, a ninja one :D

😁