TWO MUSHROOMS AND A CAT - A Fungi Friday post

in Fungi Lovers4 years ago

It's been a while since my last Fungi Friday entry. I spent all my old, archive photographs scattered through many folders and it's been hot and dry, if not only dry for months here around my hometown, so no fresh fungi were available to pose for new pictures ... but early this morning ...
(Enlargeable)
... two small mushrooms appeared in my garden, sprouting from a hole in the wooden plank with many (well 12 exactly :) I think) holes. This kind of planks are used in small boats as a removable pavement ... but that's another story, not compatible with this kind of post ... so ...
IMG_4518 malo.jpg
... let's talk about mushrooms ... a bit more. These elegant mushrooms often grow on compost and various types of humid garbage if there's some rotting vegetation in that garbage. In nature, when there is no garbage around, I encounter them on the meadows with short grass when the humidity is pretty high, in autumn mostly.
IMG_4515 malo.jpg
As I was photographing these two little dissolving things, exploring them thoroughly, with an amazed expression on my face, like I never saw a mushroom before ... because I didn't see a living, breathing mushroom for quite some time ...
IMG_4520 samo MALO.jpg
... a black cat entered the scene and started sniffing around.
(Enlargeable)
And, at this point in the post, is time to introduce you to the cat called Calimero ... again ... I mean, I did a post with Calimero a month or so ago, so this is kind of second #Introduceyourself post for this cat.
IMG_4526 malo.jpg
Calimero was very interested in what I'm doing ... as she always is ... I can always count on Calimero :) ... and soon ...
IMG_4528 malo.jpg
... she got interested in the mushrooms too ... and started playing and fooling around ...
(Enlargeable)
... destroying one of those fragile umbrellas in the process.
IMG_4530 malo.jpg
He, he ... here you can see a piece of mushroom near the cat's paw. I don't know why :) but I find this scene kind of cool, or vaguely symbolic, something like that ...
IMG_4533 malo.jpg
... and that's it ... the whole story ... soon we left the mushrooms ... Calimero continued to sniffing around the garden in search for new things to destroy and I went to the beach.
IMG_4527 malo.jpg
As always in these posts on HIVE, all the photographs are my work ... MEOW (that means THE END)

Sort:  

Mushroom killer!!

And they found such cool place to grow :)

Hahaha! Your cat didn’t want you to give too much attention to mushrooms!!

Very cute and smart looking cat!!
Now he is on Hive!!

What a cute cat! :)

:D MEOW! (That means TRUE !)

this!@ such a cool capture!, like it a lot. and the whole story too.

this pair looked like they venturing, going in some kind of a venture, climbing down into the sewers... or vice versa, escaping it. nice kitty! is she deprived of the mice, so she decided to play wish shrooms instead?

:) Bigger cats in my garden, more expert at hunting usually catch all the rats and mice, so the smaller ones like Calimero must hunt mushrooms, grasshoppers or fallen leaves.

A wonderful blog, mostly because of Calimero. A lot of personality there :))

:)