FungiFriday - Playing with sand

in Fungi Lovers3 years ago (edited)

mushrooms sand hats 6.jpg

Only one time I managed to find mushrooms growing on the dunes near the beach. I was told some time ago that they can grow in conditions like that and I couldn't believe. Don't mushrooms like shaded and moist conditions? How could they grow on the beach?

And then I saw them :)

mushrooms sand hats 4.jpg

No, it's not those beach ones. I lost the photos when my old lappy died.
But the ones here reminded me of them with all the little sand stuck on their hats.

Those I found in more regular place. Full of tall pines and shrubs. But because of the whole are is close to the coast, the soil is very sandy mixed with some dead plant matter.

mushrooms sand hats 2.jpg

Change of focus..

mushrooms sand hats 5.jpg

mushrooms sand hats 1.jpg

Trickster :p
Snail shell moss.jpg

My contribution to #FungiFriday by @ewkaw

I hope many of you will join as there are only 2 simple rules:

  • when Friday comes post your own, original photo/drawing/art/food/anything-at-all of any type of fungi (yes, I will check and report stolen images!)
  • add #FungiFriday tag (it doesn't have to be your first tag)
    That's all :)

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
All photos and text are my own.



mushrooms footer.jpg

Sort:  

Beautiful pictures!
And I don't have new photos of mushrooms, but I have new photos of lichens :-)

Are all funguses can eat after a good process ?

Of course :P
Just some might not be good for you ;)

Your post has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 55 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
9

Trickster :p

:D

How nice are those sandy decorations on the hats of those tiny mushrooms :)

Happy #fungifriday 🎉

#NoCannedFungi

Like sprinkles...

#MushroomPizzaForDinner :D

Congratulations @ewkaw! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the month

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

I wouldn't have thought about mushrooms growing on the beach. Did they look like the ones you got in this picture?

It was a surprise for me too.
The shape was of a typical mushroom, but the hat was very dark brown.

Congratulations @ewkaw! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Extraordinarily beautiful this mushroom.
I have never found a mushroom like this in your picture.

Thank you :)

Yeah,welcome...