FungiFriday - Sunbathing at the park.

in Fungi Lovers3 years ago

small mushrooms bark chips 2.jpg

Some more shaded parts of the park I would normally go to looking for mushrooms have those pats lined with very coarse bark chips. After some rainy days I went to hunt some shrooms and apparently they love that bark! Walking around I saw few types growing right in the middle on the way. Many of them kicked by careless people or animals. The smaller ones seem to be more lucky.

I found those two little ones hugging between some big chunks. Must be a good place to grow. Lots of natural decomposing material, shade and moisture.

small mushrooms bark chips 1.jpg

A bit further away, on the side tiny brown ones were peaking though the leaves.

small mushrooms bark chips 4.jpg

small mushrooms bark chips 6.jpg

small mushrooms bark chips 3.jpg

And one not so fresh one. I like when I can see the gills without testing my yoga skills nor damaging the delicate hats.

small mushrooms bark chips 5.jpg

mushroom draw.png

My contribution to #FungiFriday by @ewkaw

I hope many of you will join as there are only 2 simple rules:

  • when Friday comes post your own, original photo/drawing/art/food/anything-at-all of any type of fungi (yes, I will check and report stolen images!)
  • add #FungiFriday tag (it doesn't have to be your first tag)
    That's all :)

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
All photos and text are my own.

Q banner.png

»»-------------¤-------------««

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 28 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
2

This mushroom looks cool and amazingly beautiful.

Thank you :)

Amazing photos of them mushrooms they all look like pieces of professional art work 👍

Aww thanks a lot! I am just a noob with a camera though :)

And a pretty good noob at the camera...hehe 😁

Haha thanks :D

they look like some forest little cookies :)

Ohhh I wish they were cookies!! 🤤