You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fungi & Moss / Pilze & Moos - FungiFriday

in Fungi Lovers4 years ago

Good morning JJ :)
I don't know what I should think about your President, but he has been tested twice negative, so it is quite easy to say to not wear a mask, since they would only protect the others and he is healthy. Normal citizens will hardly get a medical mask these days which would also protect the one who wears it.

Anyway, somehow I do hope that you reach the peak, because then the curve will go down, but the peak is highly dangerous too, so please take more care than before ... and somehow this pollen allergy is positive, because you wouldn't go out much these days anyway ;)

My wife sews by hand - the masks don't look very good, but because they all have some pattern they don't look like from hospital.

!invest_vote

Sort:  

Yes your right he has been tested twice and he indicated yesterday with he new 15 Minute test he may have everyone who needs to come into contact with him do the test first so then the mask could well not be needed, I was thinking more of the lead by example idea LOL

a good friend on here has made some masks for me and my wife and will be posting them tomorrow so I am so appreciative of her doing that for us

Yes I think the high pollen count is a bonus to keep me in, I think NYC is close to its peak now I saw this morning CVT will be at peak in two to three weeks they say

Stay safe and healthy

Good morning JJ,

these 15 minute tests are not 100% correct, but I think he knows that and I also don't think he's showing the people the very right way.

Your friend is doing a very good deed, and yes, it would be great to see other examples of masks, because my wife said her masks are not yet pretty enough to show anybody ;)

Our curve seems to become flatter and our government is already talking about loosen the measures after Easter, but we will see.

Stay safe and healthy too.

Good morning my friend

Ohh yes I am so very thankful to our friend, not that I plan to go out much but will be good to have them

Thats great that the curve is flattening there, clearly people listened I suspect better than they have here

Stay SAfe

Good morning JJ,
sorry for this very late reply, but I haven't been in the mood for sitting at the computer yesterday. In the afternoon I went for a walk and on my way home I parked at the lake and made some upvotes via eSteem on my phone (why don't they rename it to eHive?).
When I came home it was too late because I wanted to get up early for some sunrise photos this morning 😁

I hope you are well my friend, have a great day and stay safe and healthy.

Yes, the curve is flattening and after Easter they will definitely loosen the measures slowly if the situation is still getting better.
And yes, I think we have done the right thing at the right time.

From what your saying I think you have done so much better there than here

I hope you managed to get out for some sunrise shots

They say there will be a second wave which might be worse. If this wave comes we will see if what we did was really the right thing ... if it comes.

Yes, I got up early and drove to my preferred spot at the lake. There was not one single cloud on the sky, but the sun colorized the sky pretty nice anyway, and I have to say I have found another positive thing inthis crisis: Silence besides a usually busy road 😉

Glad you got out and got some fresh air and lets hope the second wave is minimal