Mushroom Monday - My First Ever Mushroom Harvest

in Fungi Lovers2 years ago

It was at the very end of April!
My parents and I went for a walk in the forest, just to breathe in the fresh spring air, and take some pictures in my new clothes)

Having finished our walk, we left the forest and stopped at an abandoned house, in the courtyard of which we noticed the Vinca Minor meadow.

After taking a few pictures, my mom noticed behind me some huge Morchella Esculenta hats (if I'm not mistaken)

My father, of course, went to check the whole yard (which is not surprising, because he is a mushroomer with many years of experience)

There were a lot of mushrooms! In the meadow in the sun,

and an unthinkable amount in the bushes

of blooming cherries...

We did not even hope to find at least some mushrooms on this walk, and even more so in a once residential building!

In total, we have harvested more than 80 wonderful specimens larger than an adult palm!

And it created a wonderful mood for my whole family, especially for me, since it was my first harvest...

plus the shape and appearance of these mushrooms are very pleasing to the eye)

Arriving home, we washed these wonderful mushrooms (which are considered delicacy in many countries), and put them to boil.

They boiled for about 15 minutes!

after which they went to the frying pan and were successfully eaten!)
I can’t just describe their taste, since I’m still very small child, and I still can’t eat mushrooms, but the aroma was magical for our whole house!

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed my first mushroom harvest, and I hope you support my post with your votes and comments...

And now it's time for me to sleep, so I'm going to bed)

1

Sort:  

You look Beautiful ❤️😍 Little Cutie Nice photos dear

Thanks a lot i really appreciate it!

Welcome 🤗

@mirkaheart -- you are a real Setero now, officially! that was a great and fruitful fungi voyage, have a little extra reward now for sharing your cool stuff on the blockchain.
and a bit of advice: dont x-post your blogs to #OCD channel. x-posting to PhotoLovers is not unwelcomed, but the x-posts there wont be curated, and with a high velocity... (a lot of posts there, too crowdy, many folks head their blogs there) - yours have a risk to go down pretty quickly -- and unnoticed... unlike when you post them at FungiLovers.

😍 🍄 🍄

Thank you very much for the advice and support, I will take it into account!😉

the post is supported by FL upvote and nominated for #OCD curation. if you like what community is about, please consider adding @hive-166168 as beneficiary of your future posts -- 5% is not too much, but help to build a happy house for all of us. lets grow together!

Thanks for your support! I will definitely become a beneficiary in the future!

Your baby is so beautiful and cute, and the mushroom trip with the family is very impressive when you see this. good luck to you there. @mirkaheart

Thank you for your kind words, I really appreciate it!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @mirkaheart.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Mushrooms are my favorites!