In search of mushrooms - Russula integra

Hello fungi lovers, here again sharing my experiences with you. On this occasion and I hope not to make a mistake with the identification, I share some images of a Rusula integra.

dscn5195.jpg

Natural photography 7.png

This mushroom in question is difficult to identify, it belongs to the Russulaceae family, and they are all very similar. I chose this cover photograph because although it is not the most striking, it is the image in which the plates and foot are best seen.

Natural photography 7.png

dscn5197.jpg

Natural photography 7.png

In this closer image we can see perfectly her umbilical hat and the thickness of the foot.

Natural photography 7.png

dscn5196.jpg

Natural photography 7.png

Finally in the following aerial photograph we can see his hat completely and get an idea of its size and width.

Technichal data 7.png

Nikon Coolpix L340📸 1📸 2📸3
Focal pointf/4,3f/4,3f/4,3
Exposure time1/40 s1/30 s1/ 30 s
ISO speed80100125
Focal distance14 mm14 mm14 mm

Natural photography 7.png

Banner azul.png

Banner.png

Sort:  

This probably isn't russula integra as integra has a white stem and white gills. This is probably something more rare. Did you cut the gills to check for milk?

No, I just took some pictures.

My guess would be lactarius quietus or subdulcis if the gills bleed milk when cut.

I looked on the internet, but I did not see anything like it so far that looks for lactarius quietus or subdulcis as you told me. I got russula's identification from a mushroom book from Galicia, which is the area where I live in Spain.

Give the gills a slight cut with your nail or a knife. If milk comes out then its a lactarius. There are quite a few that are all brown like that.

Thanks for the info, I'll do the test.