Mushroom Monday - Some People Are Just Lucky

in Fungi Lovers3 years ago

IMG_20200511_133635.jpg

I have deliberately tried to cultivate morel mushrooms in my garden to no avail. I've collected spores, made slurries, and applied all it in my garden. Nothing. Of course, what did I expect. No one really knows much for certain about their ecology.
Then came 2 surprises. A morel was spotted on someone's front lawn just a few houses down! And who identified it? None other than my father. I guess people do listen to what I say!
So if I did everything right and all that this lazy person did was dump a pile of wood chips on his lawn why didn't mine work? Nature works in mysterious ways. That wood chip pile is still there, reduced to a low mound of compost. I've even stolen from it before when the owners filled some bags up and just left them there. They must have thought, 'Hey, some nice person threw out the trash for us!'
Anyways, I hope to see more morel mushrooms in the neighborhood. And, who knows? Maybe a spore landed in my garden! We shall see this spring.
Until next time!

Sort:  

Your current Rank (32) in the battle Arena of Holybread has granted you an Upvote of 80%

Congratulations @proto26! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 23000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 24000 upvotes.
You received more than 1000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 2000

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Nature works in mysterious ways, indeed. Wish your dream will come true about morels!!

Thank you!