You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Amanita Tincture for Topical Pain Relief?

in Fungi Lovers2 years ago

How lovely, the large specimen you obtained! I love that crimson hue that the salve also took on. I have always wanted to see a pristine one of these in person! The closest I've come is finding an Amanita thiersii. Oh wow, that was some time ago. I understand that now that one has been renamed with the genus Saproamanita.
Taxonomy for mushrooms is always highly contested, I feel like.
Am I speaking backwards like Yoda‽ Sorry

Sort:  

Haha Yoda. Yes fungi taxonomy is all over the place it seems! Go hunting in pine forests in Autumn with your gnomes, you may be lucky!

I don't know of any pine forests near me. It's all either oak or cottonwood it seems.

Oh maybe that's why you haven't found them. Jealous of your oak forests though. Did you know oak leaves are great for a foot soak?

I did not! You know so much! I wish I knew that when my feet were sore from the job I started about 2 months ago.

I know a little bit about some things 😂