fungi friday - september mushrooms

in Fungi Lovers3 years ago

Hola, setero! Today I share some mushroom impressions I brought from my short trip to our small countryside house...

2021-aman-0245w-h.jpg

Amanita muscaria -- toxic, but very useful mushroom with medicinal properties. Know your enemy; it may become your best friend!

2021-aman-0115w-s.jpg

_Amanita flavoconia, that occure in North America. I guess the iD is correct - the mushroom is totally all the same, with similar toxins and medical qualities, just of its yellow colored cap.


2021-fung-8617w-h.jpg

Unidentified.


2021-fung-8661w-h.jpg

A little mossy tree stump covered with a little army of white-hatters.

2021-fung-8604w-s.jpg

I identified this as Amanita phalloides, but after a while I am not so sure. Anyway I expect it to be from this deadly toxic family and no way I gonna test if this may be an edible mushroom. No way! I value my own liver and and internal organs of the body.


2021-fung-8777w-h.jpg

2021-fung-8603w-h.jpg


2021-fung-8777w-h.jpg

This one I identified as Cerioporus varius. Very tiny and lovely-looking guy! Note the black part on the stem...


2021-fung-8740w-h.jpg

This is Daedalia quercina, or in Russian: 'Дубовая губка'. Aka 'maze gill'. It has very attractive and nesmerizing textures. Dont useful for any trade, as far as I know.


2021-fung-8583w-1.jpg

A lovely toddler- 'Leccinum scabrum' - was already visited by rhe earth worms, butthe rest of its body was ok.


sep1201.png

Now, its time to part ways, I wish you good luck -- and Good Hunting! Oh, and Happy #FungiFriday to you!
A little reminder, we have a nice fun challenge at Hive: #FungiFriday!
I hope many of you will join, as there are only 2 simple rules:

  • when Friday comes, share your fungi with us! post your own, original photo/drawing/art/food/anything-at-all of any type of fungi (yes, stolen images will be checked and reported !)
  • add #fungifriday (not necessarily must be your 1st tag). that's all!

fc_6737_0.jpg
#Header 2

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
!BEER
5

A lovely collection of mushrooms. Many colors, many shapes, and smells of damp earth and rotten wood, and none of them speaks our human languages, only their own mushrooms languages. This is another kingdom, another world below our feet, below and deeper.

Oh, the frog on the yellow Amanita flavoconia (if the ID is correct) is so cute 💛 Even I don't like frogs, but this one is an exception ;)

This Amanita muscaria mushroom looks very beautiful and unique and the color also has a very attractive appeal...

thank you , my friend! I worked especially on the colors in Photoshop, while digitally 'processing' the photos. this is a beautiful (toxic) mushroom, one of the most recognizable and most beautiful withing our Northern forests. cheers!

The little frog on top of the mushroom is pretty cool, too.

yes, those little critters in the frame always benefit to the capture, giving it a whole another dimension. lets say, froggie is a great props, when you shoot mushrooms! 😎

 2 years ago  

beautiful

Grazie Mille 😎 a !BEER for you.


Hey @woelfchen, here is a little bit of BEER from @qwerrie for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

The mushroom above reminds me of playing mario, he ate it and grew big, beautiful mushrooms

thats a beautiful comment, I like it. Yeah, the mushroom above is a 'magic mushroom' too!