fungi excursions, summer '2021 - 15 foto of britlegills

in Fungi Lovers2 years ago

Hola, setero! Today I share some fresh mushroom impressions I brought from my short trip to ...

2021-fung-9854w-h.jpg

Yellow-cap britlegills are almost as pretty and fashionable, as the red ones... Almost. But for some strange reason, they are more attractive. Thats a fact!

2021-fung-9857w-hs.jpg

Looks terrific, isnt it?

2021-fung-9864w-h2.jpg

2021-fung-9864w-h1.jpg

2021-sep-8823w-h.jpg

Grey-cap britlegill.

2021-fung-9878w-h.jpg

This was a pretty happy encounter for me, due to the location. A single ordinary, unremarkable russula rested in this couch of mosses... mosses in a dozen shades of green combined into a surprisingly pleasant and soothing picture. I kneeled around her for ten minutes, took pictures of her from every possible angle, and couldn't look away and move on. This is such a plain story...

2021-fung-9914w-h1.jpg

According to my observations, they prefer to appear alone or in pairs, but sometimes - as in the photo below - they also gather in herds.

2021-fung-9933w-h1.jpg

2021-fung-9914w-h2.jpg

Britlegill with a delicate pastel-pale green cap. This type I encounter more rarely than red and yellow ones.

2021-aug-8412w-hS.jpg


And as a bonus to the post, a few other species. These are not britlegills:

2021-fung-9807w-hs.jpg

Common fungus -- Fomes fomentarius.

2021-fung-9781w-hs.jpg


2021-fung-8557w-h.jpg

And a 1st grade tasty mushroom Léccinum aurantíacum. Handsome guy!

2021-fung-8557w-h2.jpg

A cropped close-up version of the photo above.

2021-fung-9834w-hS.jpg

I wish you all setero a good foraging, happy finds and intresting encounters. Dont forget to charge your smartphones and cameras when you up to the forest for a mushroom hunt. The season have started!

sep1201.png

All images taken by me, copyright (c) @qwerrie
My posts at pinmapple.com
Thanks for visiting my blog!
Sort:  

This mushroom is so beautiful <3, looks like a ripe red apple 🍎

🤩👏

image.png

agree! looks appealling and appetite xD

!BEER

Yes, that's right, it looks like this self-attractive :D


Hey @mirz, here is a little bit of BEER from @qwerrie for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Отличные фотографии!
И удачной "охоты" в следующий раз!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 105 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!LUV
2

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

A trip that really surprised me, with the beauty of some beautiful mushroom pictures there, it's nice to see your mushroom journey, sir @qwerrie