Mushroom Monday - Some Labor Day Finds

I managed to find a few mushrooms for this labor day edition of #mushroommonday

20210901_191542_copy.jpg
I found a tree stump that some lovebirds put their initials on. Right above the mark a tiny batch of oysters decided to sprout. If only the initials were F+L it would be perfect for the Fungi Lovers community.

20210901_191552.jpg
I left them to hopefully grow larger later.

20210830_184346_copy.jpg
There are still some summer chanterelles out.

20210830_184352_copy.jpg
I only found two, not enough for a meal but if it manages to rain again I'll hopefully find quite a few out before fall hits.

20210831_120959_copy.jpg
Here is an update on my flower pot mushrooms that sprouted in my pepper plant.

20210831_120945_copy.jpg
There are still some small ones sprouting.

20210831_120922_copy.jpg
Here is a shot showing the little baby one, the medium pair and a fully grown one.

20210831_121103_copy.jpg
The full grown one should be drying up pretty soon.

20210831_121142_copy.jpg
I gave it some water to hopefully make it last a bit longer... Too bad these are poisonous.

p9062800_copy.jpg
Now for a random spying chipmunk. I caught this guy staring at me while I was rummaging through the weeds looking for mushrooms. He probably thought I was after his stash of acorns.

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @sketch.and.jam.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

your pepper plant guest pictures look very nice, the best part of the post for me. sadly you can not harvest them and add to a mushroom !PIZZA -- as two tiny shrooms is not enough, right?

@sketch.and.jam! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @qwerrie.

Did you know PIZZA team has a curation trail with 29 followers? (3/10)

Yeah sadly these Leucocoprinus birnbaumii have toxins in them that cause gastric ulcers. Pretty bad when combined with peppers as well lol.

maybe you have some bad friends you'd like to treat grant with said disease ?

😁

The ink cap treatment is better for them :-)

ahaha!~ YESSS! -- !BEER


Hey @sketch.and.jam, here is a little bit of BEER from @qwerrie for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that you can use BEER at dCity game to **buy dCity NFT cards** to rule the world.

The mushrooms are really good in the frame and the first photo is nice ;))

Whoever drew that heart had some spores on their hand.

hhhh great yet spores come in handy it's love that blooms on a trick stump hi ;))

Very beautiful.
You always show different mushroom mushrooms.
What's that squirrel doing there?

It was spying on me while I searched for mushrooms. They are all over the place around here.

Hahaha, lol.
They are like smugglers.

They are smuggling acorns to store for winter. But they have to watch out for other squirrels stealing their acorns.

Yes.
They also have traits like humans who steal other people's property.
But they were extraordinary.

so little!! Nice photos :)

wow how beautiful and amazing...

Thanks :-) You never know when or where a mushroom might start growing.

I wish I could find mushrooms closer to where I live.
This weekend, I shall go mushroom hunting!
In the meantime, I'll enjoy your photographs.
They are lovely, @sketch.and.jam!

If it's been raining you should be able to find some.