Mushrooms Galore by Sunscape

in Fungi Lovers2 years ago

mushrooms-2.jpg

Mushrooms


It is hard to believe that this little colony of mushrooms actually appears overnight. We have had a fair amount of rain lately and that is probably why they suddenly are showing up in my garden. These are growing amongst hostas and impatian flowers next to my deck.

mushroom-colony-sunscape.jpg

I have to think that it has to do with the mulch I used this season, or not, however, I find the colony very interesting.

mushrooms-4.jpg

Here you can see that my lawn is also covered in a lot of mushrooms too. I did have a Locus tree taken down two years ago and wonder if these are a result of dying roots from that tree.

mushrooms-3.jpg

I think these look like little snow-capped mountains. What do you think? I hope you all have a wonderful week and enjoy some of this beautiful fall weather.

sunflower-sunscape.jpg

Until next time, this is Sunscape
Sun. Scape. Ing Your Day

3- sun smile.jpg

Sort:  

the mushroom is so beautiful, it looks like it just bloomed when you found it mom @sunscape

Thank you, I think they bloomed just for me to see but I had to share them with you all.

Thank you mom

They remind me of fairy ring mushrooms aka Marasmius oreades.

Fairy ring mushrooms sound about right as they look like something other worldly.