Old friend and new friend πŸ€—

in Fungi Lovers β€’ 3 years ago

My favorite day has arrived, the day to introduce you to some more mushrooms ... from my trip to the forest
...... πŸ€—πŸ„πŸŒ²

Happy #FungiFriday 😊

πŸ„πŸ„πŸ„πŸ„πŸ„πŸ„πŸ„πŸ„πŸ„πŸ„πŸ„πŸ„πŸ„πŸ„

@qwerrie - founder, admin and promoter

πŸ„πŸ„πŸ„πŸ„πŸ„πŸ„πŸ„πŸ„πŸ„πŸ„πŸ„πŸ„πŸ„πŸ„

@ewkaw - moderator and curator and driving force
πŸ„πŸ„πŸ„πŸ„πŸ„πŸ„πŸ„πŸ„πŸ„πŸ„πŸ„πŸ„πŸ„πŸ„

@sketch.and.jam - moderator and best fungi expert on Hive, especially when it comes to edibility issues and cooking experience
πŸ„πŸ„πŸ„πŸ„πŸ„πŸ„πŸ„πŸ„πŸ„πŸ„πŸ„πŸ„πŸ„πŸ„

@davidgermano - moderator and pro micology scientist
πŸ„πŸ„πŸ„πŸ„πŸ„πŸ„πŸ„πŸ„πŸ„πŸ„πŸ„πŸ„πŸ„

#FungiLoversComunity

IMG_20201129_145623.jpg

IMG_20201129_145644.jpg

IMG_20201129_145617.jpg

IMG_20201129_145553.jpg

IMG_20201129_145444.jpg

IMG_20201129_145435.jpg

IMG_20201129_145518.jpg

Battarrea phalloides

The second encounter with this overflow ... Sudden and barely noticeable in the grass .... they gathered in another place, where we pass quite often, and I have now noticed it ...

And I saw another one again, in the old place and a couple of copies in other places ... I was really happy when I saw it again ....

IMG_20201129_134059.jpg

IMG_20201129_134902.jpg

IMG_20201129_134907.jpg

IMG_20201129_134911.jpg

Yellow coral-RAMARIA FLAVA

As old friends, I look forward to each one in particular.. πŸ€—

And now a new beauty, literally jumped on the road ....
It was on a branch that fell on the road I was walking on πŸ₯°

I have no idea if it's a mushroom ?!
And I would like you to help me find out which mushroom is in question, if it is a mushroom ?!

IMG_20201129_143418.jpg

IMG_20201129_143422.jpg

IMG_20201129_143333.jpg

IMG_20201129_143401.jpg

IMG_20201129_143329.jpg

I tried to photograph her as clearly as possible ... But somehow I didn't succeed, as if she eluded me ....πŸ™„

So the day was successful in meetings ... wandering in the woods, walking on leaves ... which I especially like ...πŸ₯°πŸ‚πŸπŸπŸ‚πŸ

IMG_20201122_142140.jpg

IMG_20201122_142143.jpg

Thank you very much for visiting my blog πŸ₯°

Have a nice evening 🌌✨✨✨✨✨

image.png

Sort: Β 

hi Suzan! 1st of all: the 3rd mushroom is indeed a mushroom, tho I admit it may look questionable :))) (are you sure it was not a dog's vomit?..) hehe. I guess, the name of this mushroom is 'witch butter', or orange jelly fungus (Dacrymyces palmatus).
you can educate yourself more about it here:
https://practicalselfreliance.com/witches-butter/
it is foragable and edible, good mushroom, you know!
can be put into the soup and didnt change its fancy color.
actually, if you dont act only as a poster here, but also as a reader of other hivers posts, there were a several posts here more or less recently, about this mushroom. @annephilbrick have found the same fungus, and @marianomariano made a great post about it, describing its cooking properties :P

here I'd wanted to say cheers and Happy #FungiFriday
but I havent said anything about the others your finds.
those good old friends! beautiful shots, I should say.
morning light helped you to get nice shots, especially I loved the Ramaria - coral mushroom. sadly I have never met it myself (yet!)

Β 3 years agoΒ Β 

Good evening @qwerrie
It looks a bit like a dog's vomit, and if it wasn't on a branch, I would think of everything πŸ˜‰πŸ€­
First let me thank you for revealing to me the name of this mushroom and a way to learn about it. It is also very interesting that it is healing and stories about it, and its name is special.πŸ€—

Sometimes I watch other posts, but I don't always get to send them. I have two jobs, and some other obligations ... And time is like a competition ... I'll just look at their posts ...

Thank you for the nice words and I hope you will meet a coral mushroom soon. It is phenomenal in nature!

I wish you a nice evening ✨

its amazing that having 2 (!) jobs you still have (!) time to spend on the Hive....
and definitely one cannot read and make use of everything that is going on Hive. thats why we need friends!
and sometimes moderators also come to help.
this (this certain case) is not the moderators job at all !
:) but I happy I was able to notice, incidentally, to put 2 + 2 and help you with a proper link. have a nice weekend ending too, Suzan

Β 3 years agoΒ Β 

Thank you dear friend Querrie πŸ₯°

Yes, I somehow manage to juggle time and that you right, really need friends..

I appreciate you wanting to help me ..

❀️✨